We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay for Estes Park and RMNP” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Trail Ridge Inn to your Saves list
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Germany
1 review
“Perfect Stay for Estes Park and RMNP”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

On our visit to RMNP we accidently asked passed this lovely Motel and asked for an night. We got a very good rate and found an excellent motel with very good rooms and a very nice service, Thanks a lot and all the best for Estes Park after these days.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

718 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    492
    182
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
223
291
48
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

We were displaced due to the flood and spent five days at the Inn. Even though it is older it is in excellent shape with more up to date ammenities than most motels. The rooms are very clean with flat screen TV'S coffee makers with GOOD coffee, lots of bathroom stuff and everything you need. Two very good resturants are within walking distance. We highly recommend the Inn as we are quite fussy travelers

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Duluth, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We stayed at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn during the September flood. Fran & Jay Grooters and their staff were wonderful. They made every effort to insure us that we were safe and would have a room for as long as we needed to stay. The Inn is not new but it is very comfortable and exceptionally clean and a short distance from downtown Estes Park. If it hadn't been cloudy we would have had a beautiful view of the mountains. I would highly recommend Alpine Trail Ridge Inn to anyone who wants a comfortable, clean and friendly home-away-from-home. I have stayed here before and will always stay here when in Estes Park.

Room Tip: There are several types of rooms to choose from. Check the website to view pictures of the one that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

This is the kind of place you stayed with your parents on the family driving trips you took with them 30 years ago. Everything about it was old school charm. The rooms were nothing special, but they were clean, well maintained, and reasonably priced. It is just outside of the chaos of Estes Park (which is good after you see it). It is between Estes Park main area and Rocky Mountain National Park. The visitor center was just a few miles (minutes) down the road so the location was great for the park. Food was a few miles back towards town center. Highly recommend Smokin Daves BBQ for dinner and Donut Haus for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed with Jay and Fran at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn during the flood in September 2013. We have stayed with them many times in the past, and even with the terrible flood situation, the service we received was still second to none. I highly recommend this motel. It is always extremely clean and the staff is always knowledgeable about what is going on around Estes and in the park. They knew what roads were open to where, which was extremely helpful when we were ready to check out. Fran and Jay, who run the motel, truly care about each and every guest and want to make sure, not only that your stay with them is exactly what you hoped for, but that you also get home safely. Not many motels care about each individual customer that way. Once you stay with Jay and Fran, you will be their friend. And what good friends to have! And they really took good care of the Park Rangers and helicopter crews that stayed there during the flood, even going so far as to arrange for local restaurants to change their hours to accommodate these folks who came in to help during the flood.

Room Tip: We like room 135. It is right across from the office, so it is handy to go get ice or hot beverages...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay while assisting with the restructuring an rebuilding of the Park and the town after/during the flooding. The staff was excellent and the accommodations were just what was needed after long days of work. Upon my next return to Estes I wil be once again staying at the Alpine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I would highly recommend a stay here. We were there during the flood in Sept. Everyone in the office was very helpful in getting us out of the area and back to the airport. They also knew what was open and helped us figure out where we could go and what we could do. The room was very comfortable and we had a great view of the mountains ( or it would have been if not for all the rain). The first evening we were there we saw elk across the street in the meadow. We plan to go back to Rocky Mt. National Park in the future when the weather is good and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have the Sundeck Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2003. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. Reasonable alternative to the chain motels. Photo is view from back building balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.