We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Near to the Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Save Saved
You added Alpine Trail Ridge Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Arizona
1 review
“Near to the Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

I had the opportunity to stay while assisting with the restructuring an rebuilding of the Park and the town after/during the flooding. The staff was excellent and the accommodations were just what was needed after long days of work. Upon my next return to Estes I wil be once again staying at the Alpine.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

634 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    424
    168
    30
    7
    5
See reviews for
199
255
42
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Clinton Township, Michigan, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I would highly recommend a stay here. We were there during the flood in Sept. Everyone in the office was very helpful in getting us out of the area and back to the airport. They also knew what was open and helped us figure out where we could go and what we could do. The room was very comfortable and we had a great view of the mountains ( or it would have been if not for all the rain). The first evening we were there we saw elk across the street in the meadow. We plan to go back to Rocky Mt. National Park in the future when the weather is good and I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at Alpine Trail Ridge. The room, bed and shower were small but clean and comfortable.

No complimentary breakfast but coffee and hot chocolate was available in the office. A small, continental breakfast would have been nice -- muffins, orange juice, fruit.

The office staff was very nice and helpful. They recommended the best places to go to see the elk -- which is what we went there for.

A better map of Estes Park would be helpful -- the one we got from the office was hard to read and follow. The map we got at the Rocky Mountain National Park Visitor's Center was much better.

Location was good.

I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Don't stay in room 117, Western Unit -- it's situated where you can't park your car in f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockport, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came to Estes Park with no reservations and after driving through town stopped here. The room rates were more than reasonable and to our surprise the room was one of the cleanest we've stayed in. This is not your usual cookie cutter motel with a plastic non caring staff. We were greeted warmly and cheerfully. The staff answered all of our questions about the area and the Rocky Mt. Natl. Park. There is no such thing as too many towels or pillows and we were not disappointed. Individual parking places in front of each unit was another delightful surprise, I hate lugging stuff from car to room. If we ever come back to Estes Park we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ground floor, no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have been going to ATRI for years and keep going back because they have the best and most knowledgeable and friendly staff by far! They have the cleanest rooms by far and are accommodating to any need you may have. They offer free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate, which is nice. We also have enjoyed the outdoor heated pool. Parking is reserved right at your doorstep and is always quiet. They have great view of the mountains (we request balcony rooms), and it is an easy short drive into Rocky Mtn. We LOVE Jay and Fran, who have run the Alpine for years, and Robert Burns who is the BEST photographer. We always look forward to seeing what new pictures he has and making a purchase and ALWAYS buying a new calendar. We consider them all family. We always book with them and would not consider anyone else.
Tim and Sandi K

Room Tip: You will really enjoy the balcony and the view of the mountains if you choose a room with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Alpine a number of times over the years and have always been pleased with clean, comfortable rooms with a wonderful view of the mountains. This past July was very significant as my wife became ill with altitude sickness before our arrival date (we were camping). The staff were very caring getting wife settled in bed early in the morning long before normal check in. With a wonderful caring staff and great rooms you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We come back each year for the Highland Festival and love staying at the ATRI. Rooms are clean, parking is always guaranteed and staff is friendly. I wish our mattress had been a bit firmer. This hotel is very quiet and it's nice not needing the air conditioning in September.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#6 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have the Sundeck Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2003. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. Reasonable alternative to the chain motels. Photo is view from back building balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.