We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Trail Ridge Inn to your Saves list
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Rockport, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unexpected gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

We came to Estes Park with no reservations and after driving through town stopped here. The room rates were more than reasonable and to our surprise the room was one of the cleanest we've stayed in. This is not your usual cookie cutter motel with a plastic non caring staff. We were greeted warmly and cheerfully. The staff answered all of our questions about the area and the Rocky Mt. Natl. Park. There is no such thing as too many towels or pillows and we were not disappointed. Individual parking places in front of each unit was another delightful surprise, I hate lugging stuff from car to room. If we ever come back to Estes Park we will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are ground floor, no stairs to climb.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    575
    215
    35
    7
    6
See reviews for
272
336
54
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have been going to ATRI for years and keep going back because they have the best and most knowledgeable and friendly staff by far! They have the cleanest rooms by far and are accommodating to any need you may have. They offer free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate, which is nice. We also have enjoyed the outdoor heated pool. Parking is reserved right at your doorstep and is always quiet. They have great view of the mountains (we request balcony rooms), and it is an easy short drive into Rocky Mtn. We LOVE Jay and Fran, who have run the Alpine for years, and Robert Burns who is the BEST photographer. We always look forward to seeing what new pictures he has and making a purchase and ALWAYS buying a new calendar. We consider them all family. We always book with them and would not consider anyone else.
Tim and Sandi K

Room Tip: You will really enjoy the balcony and the view of the mountains if you choose a room with one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

My wife and I have stayed at the Alpine a number of times over the years and have always been pleased with clean, comfortable rooms with a wonderful view of the mountains. This past July was very significant as my wife became ill with altitude sickness before our arrival date (we were camping). The staff were very caring getting wife settled in bed early in the morning long before normal check in. With a wonderful caring staff and great rooms you can't go wrong!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laramie, Wyoming
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We come back each year for the Highland Festival and love staying at the ATRI. Rooms are clean, parking is always guaranteed and staff is friendly. I wish our mattress had been a bit firmer. This hotel is very quiet and it's nice not needing the air conditioning in September.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We loved staying at the ATRI! The space is perfect and affordable, in other words, you're not paying for things you don't need and in fact you are given comforts equivalent to twice as the expensive hotels. We stayed there the night before a 3 day back country hike and it was wonderful...they even let the other couple that we were hiking with check in early after a 16 hour drive from Texas! The sleep was appreciated I can tell you!
Our back-country hike did not go as planned and we ended up not being able to get to our last night's campsite - the ATRI was more than happy to accommodate us AND at a discount!

The parking was ample, although we had to park behind our room - not a long walk at all. The rooms are on the smaller side, but the beds are very comfortable. The shower is a little snug, so if youre on the big and tall side, you may want to request a room with a tub or a larger shower. Also, some rooms have balconies which are best used to take in the INCREDIBLE view of all the big mountains (Flat-top, Long's Peak and even a few glaciers). It was WELL worth the nightly fee!

The experience was lovely and I am happy to say we will make it tradition to stay there before we hike RMNP!

Room Tip: Rooms in the front have parking next to the door - so if you have small kiddos you may want to ask f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marengo, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We have stay at this place for over 40 years and it just keeps getting better. The room is aways very clean and comfortable. The staff is very friendly, helpful and go out of their way toguide you to the spots of beauty and interest!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holdrege, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

We had an awesome visit. Very knowledgeable and friendly staff by far! We had clean rooms and plenty of towels. They offer free coffee, tea, and hot chocolate, which was a huge hit for our family of four. We also enjoyed the outdoor heated pool. We also had a great view of the mountains and easy short drive to main attractions too. Very clean and well maintained place overall. We will definitely book this place again!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#10 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
1.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#4 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
2.9 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#2 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have the Sundeck Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2003. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. Reasonable alternative to the chain motels. Photo is view from back building balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.