We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Estes Park” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Alpine Trail Ridge Inn to your Saves list
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Westminster, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Estes Park”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Very clean, good price; pillows and bedding could be a little better, but overall acceptable. Check-in was easy, easy to get in and out, back into town. Close to restaurants, gas, grocery store and Rocky Mountain National Park. Had a microwave, small fridge, small TV, coffee maker in room.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

720 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    491
    185
    32
    7
    5
See reviews for
224
292
48
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We found The Alpine Trail Ridge Inn to be a delightful surprise. We had read the many positive reviews on Trip Advisor but they did not prepare us for the large and comfortable rooms,
Incredible views, and convenient location. I will list the pros:
Great location right near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park.
Very clean, large and cozy rooms with a refrigerator and microwave.
Spend the extra for a room with a view, it is just breathtaking to see the Rockies in the distance.
There is a restaurant right on the property that is very convenient after a day of hiking, etc.
Very helpful and pleasant owners.
A small grocery and deli nearby makes it convenient to pack a picnic for the day.

Cons: I cannot think of any.

We had the incredible good luck to see a black bear right across the highway from the motel.
So exciting for our first trip to Colorado.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back building are quieter,away from the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

Location was fantastic- you can't get much closer to Rocky Mountain National Park. It looks like a motel from the outside, but was quite lovely on the inside. I was impressed at all the little details the maid service does that I wouldn't expect from a motel. Staff were uniformly friendly, helpful and cooperative. Will absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wiggins, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This isn't the first time that we have stayed at the Alpine Trail Ridge Inn. But what a nice surprise to see how much work they had done on the rooms! The remodel was great. We have always enjoyed staying at The Grooters Inn. They are very warm people and the employees that they have working for them always make us feel welcome! I think that the view from the Inn is fantastic and you can relax and enjoy being in the mountains. If you want to have a nice quiet place to stay this is one place I can recommend. The rooms were always well stocked with what we needed. We had our grandchildren with us and they really enjoyed swimming in the heated pool. I've lived in Colorado all my life and this is my wonderful getaway!! Thanks, Jay and Fran!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
O'Fallon, Missouri
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

The staff and owners are five star. The Alpine has a 50s feel and a friendly atmosphere. The rooms are spotless, the maid service is the best. The owners will do all they can to be sure that you have everything you need. It is perfect in location to any place you want to be in Estes Park. We were there to visit my park ranger daughter who was staying in the housing down the road. We had never been to Colorado before, but the views from the Alpine are breathtaking. I'm sure that is true for most of the stays out there. However, If you are looking for a spot to stow your gear safely, and hook up your computer after scaling the peaks, this is the place.

Room Tip: We were on the back side of the facility and found our room to be very quiet. There were people ups...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Our family of four stayed for one night. the staff are friendly and helpful. The gave us some local maps and had good knowledge of the area and really pointed us in the right direction. The hotel was an older style motel it was in really good condition. The rooms were really nice and clean, the beds were comfortable. Four of us in the room was tight as they are relatively small rooms, however we would stay here again it was very good overall, another good find on Trip Advisor! The other handy thing was you could park right at your door, so it is really easy to put your luggace in and out of the room I can't remember if the hotel is two storey, so if you have a lot of luggage I suggest you ensure you are on the ground floor.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2012

This was a great choice for our first-time visit to the Rocky Mountain National Park. Its proximity to the Beaver Meadows park entrance made it the perfect choice as far as access. Our room was well-equipped and clean and had a beautiful view of the Rockies. We really appreciated the advice of the owners, Fran and Jay, as we enjoyed hot cider in the lobby. They were so helpful with hiking trail and other suggestions and genuinely interested in our having an enjoyable stay. We hope to return to stay with them again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Alpine Trail Ridge Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Alpine Trail Ridge Inn

Address: 927 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#3 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#4 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Alpine Trail Ridge Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for exceptionally clean, comfortable accommodations, knowledgable and friendly hosts, beautiful views of the mountains, and close proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park, then we're the place for you. Free high-speed wireless internet access. We specialize in hiking information, also have the Sundeck Restaurant on property. AAA, Mobil rated, extensive remodeling in 2003. Aspen-shaded heated outdoor pool. Reasonable alternative to the chain motels. Photo is view from back building balconies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Alpine Trail Ridge Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Alpine Trail Ridge Hotel Estes Park
Alpine Trail Ridge Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Alpine Trail Ridge Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.