We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“1st to Estes Park - Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Moon Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Moon Inn to your Saves list
Silver Moon Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   175 Spruce Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Chicago, IL
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“1st to Estes Park - Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Picked the Silver Moon based on Trip Advisor reviews. Great service from reservation making to check out. Checked in about 6pm & walked to dinner. Came back & enjoyed s'mores & fire pit along the Fall River, while just steps from our room! Susie & Chad were fantastic. They hooked us up with complimentary S'more fixing & fire wood. Even started the fire for us. Room was perfect for 2 adults & 2 kids (12 & 14). Even had plenty of room for a rollaway bed. Hubby & walked to breakfast, but great continental breakfast for kids. All around great place. Would've stayed an extra night if they had availability. Highly recommend. Location, service & amenities cannot be beat.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    116
    27
    15
    2
See reviews for
158
152
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Great location - right next to the park. Clean room, beautiful furniture. Two items were the best - 1. walking distance to town, right around the corner, and 2. the Fall River in the front of our room. We could hear it rushing by at night. We also sat out next to the river and at a bon-fire with new friends we met there. Very nice. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: We asked for a room on the first floor, facing the river. Loved it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

If your looking for accommodations where you can park the car and walk to most of the shopping and dining downtown Estes Park, look no further than the Silver Moon. Nestled right in the heart of downtown, this quaint and cozy place offers three floors of rooms. We recommend the ground floor that offers double glass patio door entrance and view. A rocky mountain stream flows directly in front of the property allowing you to sit outdoors and enjoy. Walk out your room....across the parking lot turn left...go around the corner and tada...there you are in downtown Estes Park. You need not worry about taking the car. Everything is within walking distance or you can take a shuttle to venture further out. Rooms have been remodeled and are very clean and well maintained. The staff are most helpful and friendly. You may think the rate is a little high for this type of facility...but considering the beautiful surroundings, convenience to all the shops and restaurants, and comfy furnishings it's worth the price! You will want to make this your favorite hotel for every visit! Only negative is the Wifi seemed a little slow.

Room Tip: Request the ground floor. BEST rooms in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Washington
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

August 2013: Beautiful location ... right on a free-flowing creek that could have been classified as a small river. Rooms were pretty spacious as well.

I would have rated (4) stars if we were not awaken the next morning by a City Worker at (06:00 AM) using his very noisy leaf blower .... followed by "noisey" 08:00 AM maid service traffic (walking in front of our room) at the property... the complimentary breakfast offerings was marginal ......for $186.00 a night I expected better.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. I apologize that our hotel did not meet up to your expectations. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your room, as well as our location along the Fall River. We advertise that we have a continental breakfast. Our continental breakfast does offer bagels, toast, english muffins, hard boiled eggs, fruit, yogurt, cereal, juice, various pastries, muffins, oatmeal, donuts, pop tarts, waffles and more. We see that you stayed at the Silver Moon Inn last year before the Flood, in August of 2013. We had a couple of complaints pertaining to housekeeping early in the mornings, and believe to have addressed this issue with our housekeeping staff. We understand that Estes Park is expensive during our peak season, but hope to see you again at the Silver Moon Inn.
Thank you,
Thomas Hochstetler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

We have never been to estes park before and booked the Silver Book Inn based on Tripadvisor reviews for 4th of July weekend.

The Inn was located in a great place, easy walk to everything we wanted to see and do. The staff was very helpful and inviting when we checked it. The extras in the public spaces, chairs, fire pits, and grills were a very nice addition and we'll as the river being right there.

The room was also very nicely done and we wished it was cooler so we could use the fireplace. Maybe next trip will be in the winter!

The staff kept non guests out of the parking lot which is pretty small and we appreciated that, especially on the holiday weekend.

Had a great time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on the Silver Moon Inn. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our staff, location and amenities! We do have limited parking, so like to ensure that our guests have parking reserved. We look forward to seeing you again this winter!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Regretfully, we only got to stay one night at this wonderful property. We loved that it was small, right on the river, and our room had a fireplace to enjoy when it got a little chilly at night. Within a couple minute walk of the quaint downtown area. Would stay here again, without question.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for the kind review! The location of the Silver Moon Inn is perhaps one of its finest perks. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We rented rooms 219 and 220 over the 4th of July weekend. These two rooms shared a private entry so we kept our doors open when we were there. Rooms had private balconies, fireplaces, king beds and comfortable futons. We slept 5 adults and 2 children comfortably. The walk in closet was so large the 3 year old claimed it as her room. These rooms are at the end of the hotel so internet connection is not good. A minute walk to a seat by the office is all you need for that. The city outdoor performance stage is next to 220 and we enjoyed a free concert nightly from the deck. Front staff are friendly and helpful. You park and walk anywhere in town.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hochstetler, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for writing a review and are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. The end units, including 219 and 220, are our new addition to the hotel and are some of one of our guest's favorites. We apologize about the internet connection. Since our hotel is right along the Fall River, we had damage in the September 2013 flood, and are still working on restoring the connection. We truly look forward to your next stay at the Silver Moon Inn!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Silver Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Moon Inn

Address: 175 Spruce Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Moon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park’s legendary hotel lodging in downtown Estes Park, just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Silver Moon® Inn has all you want in Estes Park accommodations: cozy rooms and suites, a river front location, walk to shopping and dining, friendly staff and quality service. Silver Moon® Inn and your unforgettable Colorado Rocky Mountain Vacation Experience await your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Silver Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Moon Hotel Estes Park
Silver Moon Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Moon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.