We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax and recharge” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silver Moon Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Silver Moon Inn to your Saves list
Silver Moon Inn
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   175 Spruce Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“Great place to relax and recharge”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I checked this place out on-line last week ...the reviews were exactly what I was looking for for a weekend getaway with my family. The location is spectacular and convenient. It is right across the bridge to walk around in town and a 10 minute drive to RMNP North entrance. There was plenty of comfortable seating down by the water and my son loved the little playground area they have. At night there were campfires to sit around and visit with the other guests and Saturday night they had a live music performance. The staff was very pleasant and eager to help and you just can't beat the ready to use smores packs and homemade chocolate chip cookie basket at the front desk. We just loved falling asleep to the sound of the river and we can't wait to go back again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    240
    112
    27
    15
    2
See reviews for
153
143
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Longmont, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I really enjoyed my stay at this Inn. Everyone was friendly and it felt like being a guest in someones house. I had a great room on the third floor and was treated to views of deer coming down the mountain across the street every morning and gentle running water at night to lull me to sleep. The moon was bright and reflected off the water down below. I loved the seating areas down by the river. I also enjoyed the hot tub all by myself. I had fun walking to the town and shopping at the Christmas store on the corner. What a relaxing location for a stroll!
I liked the free bottled water. I never made it to breakfast. I would highly recommend this Inn to others.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

This hotel is a great value. Rooms are modest but updated and clean with comfortable beds. This well maintained hotel is located right on the creek where they have chairs to enjoy the creek atmosphere. Continental breakfast and Wifi a plus. Staff is friendly and very helpful. Evening fire pits are a nice touch. BBQ grills available for guest who have one of the kitchenette rooms. Located at the north end of town center where you can walk to everything. Great base camp for day trips into the park.

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook the parking lot so ask for a room along the creek.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Great hotel right on the river! Their website totally undersells them... the rooms are comfortable, the service is great, and the continental breakfast is much more than just muffins and coffee! This place is a great spot if you want to be walking distance to main street in Estes Park, or if you are taking day trips to Rocky Mountain National Park.

Room Tip: If you need a 2 bedroom - ask for #312 I think it was... top floor, on the corner with a private bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

We stayed at the Silver Moon Inn this past week, and had a great time - just wish it would have been warm enough to enjoy all the outdoor amenities they had to offer. It was clean, the staff was incredibly friendly, and really enjoyed being within walking distance of everything in downtown Estes Park. We will definitely stay here again on our next trip!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

The Silver Moon Inn is a wonderful place to stay in Estes Park. The location cannot be beat. Right on the water with firepits, bbq's, swings, and a gazebo, as well as a set of table/chairs right outside the room. The tourist trap shopping strip begins right on the corner. No need to worry about parking (which is a real problem at peak times).

The cost was reasonable, the room was clean and comfortable. The shower was hot, complete with a massage showerhead. The beds are loaded with pillows and comfy blankets. I have stayed here many times and never had a complaint The staff is friendly, helpful, and quickly take care of any requests right away! They are always willing to stop and chat for a moment and recommend restaurants, attractions, etc...The continental breakfast is average but acceptable-muffins, Danishes, bagels, hard-boiled eggs, coffee, juice...

I will always stay here when we feel like getting away or bringing guests from out of town for a special experience.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a more "updated" feel, ask for the newer wing, but the older wing i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel2, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Our guest's feedback is always appreciated! We enjoy having you back here, year after year! It is always fun to make friendships at the Silver Moon Inn. We are glad that your overall experience was enjoyable. See you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

For an inexpensive place to stay, this was clean, great location and perfect to walk downtown or close to the entrance of the park. Perfect for a family or anyone just wanting to get away and watching the budget. The mattress wasn't the best but the location, staff and surroundings made up for it! We will stay there again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
motel2, Owner at Silver Moon Inn, responded to this review, June 1, 2013
Thank you for your review! We enjoy having families at our property. We have many families who come back year after year, and we enjoy watching the kids grow up. In fact, our own kids grew up up with many of them. We are sorry to hear about the sleep quality. Each year, we make numerous improvements to the property. This year, we will be adding new mattresses, bathrobes and package options for the rooms. We hope to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silver Moon Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silver Moon Inn

Address: 175 Spruce Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Silver Moon Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park’s legendary hotel lodging in downtown Estes Park, just outside Rocky Mountain National Park. Silver Moon® Inn has all you want in Estes Park accommodations: cozy rooms and suites, a river front location, walk to shopping and dining, friendly staff and quality service. Silver Moon® Inn and your unforgettable Colorado Rocky Mountain Vacation Experience await your arrival! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Booking.com so you can book your Silver Moon Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silver Moon Hotel Estes Park
Silver Moon Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silver Moon Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.