We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our second time here, and we'll be back again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fawn Valley Inn

Save Saved
You added Fawn Valley Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Fawn Valley Inn
2760 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Iowa
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Our second time here, and we'll be back again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2009

This was our second stay at Fawn Valley, and we even ended up in the same room as last time-- one of the private hottub rooms overlooking the river. The room showed a bit more wear and tear than it did three years ago, but aside from a need for some new carpet, it was still the charming room we remembered. The kitchenette is perfect for reheating leftovers from dinner the night before, or popping popcorn to enjoy ahead of the fireplace while reading a book or watching a movie. And the hottub in winter is heavenly! We loved sitting outside in the evenings soaking in the tub watching the stars. Staff was very friendly and helpful, and the location outside of Estes near the RMNP entrance is great. We saw elk on the property several times during our stay. Fawn Valley continues to be an affordable choice in Estes Park without sacrificing comfort and service. The 3-nights for the price of 2 deal was great! We'll be back the next time we are in Estes Park.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    144
    83
    22
    6
    9
See reviews for
91
136
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2009

My Husband and I needed a romantic, some time alone away from 5 kids. I searched all over the internet and Fawn Valley Inn had the best prices and had our own private hot tub outside our room. So my husband and I spent the day touring Estes, horse back riding at Sombrero and what ever else we wanted, and then came back and relaxed in the hot tub, breathing in that cold Mountain air, then we would go inside and relax in front of the fireplace. When we woke in the Morning, deer were outside our door. Roses were in the room for us, along with candies and popcorn. Their is a kitchenette, if you are on a budget and have to cook (with all dishes supplied, yeah). TV and DVD player, a hot tub, Morning views of gorgeous wildlife, and the river was only about ten steps from our room. Needless to say, my husband and I had a great time.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2009

We enjoyed every minute of our stay at Fawn Valley Inn. The studio condo was immaculate & well done with everything you would need in the full kitchen. The continental breakfast on the week-end was very good; and the staff was very helpful. We took advantage of the free snowshoe use & the huge selection of DVDs. Location is only 1 mile from RMNP and a short drive to restaurants and shopping in Estes Park. We would definitely recommend Fawn Valley to anyone wanting a small condo for 2 people.
The price was right--3 nights for the price of 2 was definitely a bargain!!

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
littleton, co
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2009

We were there for our 25th wedding anniversary. VERY nice. Rooms were clean, very quiet. We stayed in a jacuzzi suite. The fireplace and the jacuzzi were just exactly what we needed for a long quiet weekend. We will definetely be back.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roscoe, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2009

This hotel is minutes from RMNP one direction, and downtown Estes the other.

Positives: The staff who booked our stay alerted me to a room that was being remodeled in the months before our stay. So we got a fresh and charming lodge themed room at the prior rate. Linens were above par. And the hotel provided a pack-n-play at no charge.

There were a few diversions for our toddler within the property, short walk to the creek, clean pool, playground for adjacent property, for the short stretches when we weren't at RMNP or cooking in our kitchenette. The hotel also has a full library of DVDs to borrow overnight.

Neg: The only drawback was the spaces outside of our room. The walls were pretty thin and our room was right over an exterior entrance. So every time someone came in the lobby, chatted on the way to their room, marched up the stairs, it was as if they were in our room. This made nap time and bedtime tricky with a toddler.

  • Liked — Location
  • Disliked — Noise from halls and lobby
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2009

My husband & I stayed at the Fawn Valley Inn for our first wedding anniversary. We absolutely loved the room and especially enjoyed the "mountainesque" furniture & wood burning fireplace. It was very relaxing & a great weekend getaway for any couple who needs some quality time together to relax.

  • Liked — The ambiance of the room & the great views.
  • Disliked — Can't think of a thing!
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2009

My husband and I decided to take a short weekend getaway together so we stayed a couple of nights at the Fawn Valley Inn. We enjoyed our cozy room and the staff were very friendly and helpful when we needed directions on various places. We also enjoyed seeing the numerous elk and the beautiful snow covered mountains.

Stayed January 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fawn Valley Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fawn Valley Inn

Address: 2760 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 73 Specialty lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Fawn Valley Inn is the perfect Rocky Mountain getaway! Located just one mile from Rocky Mountain National Park, Fawn Valley Inn offers an attractive range of fully-equipped accommodations including Jacuzzi suites, hot tub suites, one- and two-bedroom condos, and a cozy cabin for two! All units are spacious and have beautiful views of Fall River and the surrounding mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Expedia so you can book your Fawn Valley Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fawn Valley Hotel Estes Park
Fawn Valley Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fawn Valley Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.