We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Peak To Peak Lodge to your Saves list
Peak To Peak Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   760 St Vrain Ave, Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Cramlington, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“A hit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

A lovely place in a lovely location. Had a BBQ with picnic table which we used on two nights. Had a pool and a hot tub which we also used. One morning, 5 deer came onto the grass opposite the hotel. Terrific. The location is great as downtown Estes Park is just about 3 minutes away. So handy for the National Parks entrances. All the staff were friendly and helpful. Good value for the money.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    62
    77
    22
    7
    10
See reviews for
38
65
25
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
denver, co
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Don't be fooled by the outside "motel" look. One level, horseshoe motel but so worth the price. Estes Park hotels in summer can be quite expensive or overpriced. This place was fabulous. Truly surprising! We were upgraded to a larger room than booked due to hotel a bit full. This hotel was a pleasant surprise at a great rate for Estes Park in summer. We loved parking right in front of our room! The room had a small kitchen/micro/fridge/flat screen TV/free WiFi... dining area, couch and queen bed. The bed was comfy with plenty of pillows. Bathroom was newly renovated. Hot tub and pool, picnic area too! All very clean, and well kept. We would definitely stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Any room will work here!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merton, Wisconsin
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

This motel was very clean with spacious rooms. It was a little old but had some nice updates. They had tables and chairs outdoors to eat and enjoy the mountain air. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The location was perfect for the variety of offerings in the area.

Room Tip: Our room was in the back corner so our view was not of the parking lot. This also made it very quie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springhill, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

This lodge is very comfortable and clean. Great rate for this room.Hot tub and picnic area was clean. Not on the water or a view from the room,but nice place. Very friendly workers at the desk. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castroville, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2014

Our situation arriving in Estes Park wasn't the norm, and we were in a tough spot. After explaining all that was happening with us, Susan, the owner, most graciously helped us with our accommodation. She not only assisted us with an extended rate, but also provided a clean, comfortable, quiet, and relaxing experience. The room was immaculate, and the pillows, bed, and linens were clean, soft, and of good quality. Wonderful shower, too! There is also a very nice pool. I recommend Peak to Peak with the highest praise. We had stayed at another place in Estes Park, and paid more per night and received considerably less quality and hospitality.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Needed a hotel due to the recent floods and have never found a property in Estes at such a great price. It's on the road out to Longs Peak and surrounded by pines. Nicely located to town, cute little motor-inn with a hot tub and great cable. The front office staff was super friendly and made us feel right at home. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom newly renovated (blow dryer included).

Room Tip: I had room 6 right down from the office, ice machine and close to the hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

This was the best deal for lodging I found in Estes Park after checking out a few places in town. It's a low frills stay, but I didn't exactly come here to sit in my room. No breakfast included, but they do have a fridge and microwave. The lady at the front desk was very helpful and knowledgable about the area. After reading other reviews, I'm glad I paid much less to stay here and did just a tour of the Stanley, as great as that was.

Room Tip: Go with a room away from the parking lot if you want more peace and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peak To Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak To Peak Lodge

Address: 760 St Vrain Ave, Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peak To Peak Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family oriented, affordable and clean Motel in Estes Park. We have single bedrooms, studios with kitchenette and family units with 2 rooms for up to 8 people. Upstairs we have 3 nice Suites with private balconys and a gorgeous mountain view. Enjoy our heated pool and BBQ Grill area. Our motel is ideally situated, 5 miles to the RMNP and 1 mile to town. We are close to restaurants, golf and Fairground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Peak To Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peak To Peak Hotel Estes Park
Peak To Hotel
Peak To Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peak To Peak Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.