We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Peak To Peak Lodge to your Saves list
Peak To Peak Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   760 St Vrain Ave, Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We arrived in Estes Park very late at night and the reservationist told us the office would be closed but not to worry they will leave a room key for us. This is a very dated motel but we were quite surprised and impressed with our rooms cleanliness and comfort. The next morning we went to the office and were greeted with a big smile and asked if there was anything we needed or if they could help us in any manner. The price of the room was very reasonable, the location and views were great and I highly recommend staying here. I know our family will on our next trip to Estes Park

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enforcermartini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

203 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Minnetonka, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

When we first arrived I was a little disappointed with the location. I thought it was closer to downtown Estes Park. After staying there the first night I realized that is location was actually ideal. It was close to downtown but away from the hustle and bustle. The proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park was great since that was the reason for our visit. Clean, quiet and affordable. Used the pool after a day of hiking, very refreshing. Great for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank Suzanne1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madera, California
Level Contributor
106 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Not the best location, but a clean, well maintained, and inexpensive property for the area. The staff know every out of the way (local) place to eat and are an asset to their community. Thanks for the stay made enjoyable by you.

Room Tip: Don't park close to the office, entering the main rode from there is difficult (you need a run a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pat c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Rocky Mountain National Park and the surrounding area. We payed a few dollars more for the mountain view room which was upstairs away from the parking lot. In my opinion, it was well worth it since this seems to be a favorite motel for motor cycle enthusiasts. The pool area is plain but clean and the pool water was warm for late summer; we didn't use the hot tub. The room was clean and included a fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gareth-Olson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I arrived late but called earlier - they had the key in an envelope out front for me. The room was small but nice. They wouldn't let me check out more than an hour later than their standard checkout time which was a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rchristmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
26 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed in the King room with "balcony views of the mountains" and it left a lot to be desired. The balcony was nice but you couldn't really see the mountains between the power lines and the neighboring subdivision. The room was comfortable, somewhat outdated with a few updates here and there. The only serious downfall about the room was the fact that the hallway light was visible inside the room (it filtered in from around the frame of the door). It was like having a night light but I eventually got used to it. I would stay again but definitely opt for a room on the lower level as hauling luggage up the steps was difficult. Parking lot is also very small and makes for tedious parking. For the money and location though, it was a nice place to stay and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jennyv_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This spot was just perfect. I stayed in a Queen room which was very clean and spacious. There is a large walk in closet which would be great for longer stays. The bathrooms have been upgraded with marble sinks and make the place feel a bit nicer than it might appear on the outside. Estes Park is a lovely little town and Peak to Peak is just a few minutes drive or about a 20 min stroll into the main area. Would definitely take my bike next time!

I had a peak in one of the Queen rooms with a kitchenette and it confirmed my feeling that I could stay at this place for a longer term next summer.

Room Tip: Rooms in the same building as the office can be noisy due to people walking in front of the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shilohw25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.0 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.1 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn at Estes Park
1.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
1.1 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
2.3 mi away
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
Alpine Trail Ridge Inn
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 888 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Peak To Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak To Peak Lodge

Address: 760 St Vrain Ave, Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Peak To Peak Lodge 2*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family oriented, affordable and clean Motel in Estes Park. We have single bedrooms, studios with kitchenette and family units with 2 rooms for up to 8 people. Upstairs we have 3 nice Suites with private balconys and a gorgeous mountain view. Enjoy our heated pool and BBQ Grill area. Our motel is ideally situated, 5 miles to the RMNP and 1 mile to town. We are close to restaurants, golf and Fairground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Peak To Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peak To Peak Hotel Estes Park
Peak To Hotel
Peak To Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing