We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Affordable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Peak To Peak Lodge

Save Saved
You added Peak To Peak Lodge to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Peak To Peak Lodge
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   760 St Vrain Ave, Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Minnetonka, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Affordable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

When we first arrived I was a little disappointed with the location. I thought it was closer to downtown Estes Park. After staying there the first night I realized that is location was actually ideal. It was close to downtown but away from the hustle and bustle. The proximity to Rocky Mountain National Park was great since that was the reason for our visit. Clean, quiet and affordable. Used the pool after a day of hiking, very refreshing. Great for the money.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    71
    20
    6
    10
See reviews for
37
58
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madera, California
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Not the best location, but a clean, well maintained, and inexpensive property for the area. The staff know every out of the way (local) place to eat and are an asset to their community. Thanks for the stay made enjoyable by you.

Room Tip: Don't park close to the office, entering the main rode from there is difficult (you need a run a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed here while visiting Rocky Mountain National Park and the surrounding area. We payed a few dollars more for the mountain view room which was upstairs away from the parking lot. In my opinion, it was well worth it since this seems to be a favorite motel for motor cycle enthusiasts. The pool area is plain but clean and the pool water was warm for late summer; we didn't use the hot tub. The room was clean and included a fridge and microwave.

Room Tip: Mountain view rooms are away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I arrived late but called earlier - they had the key in an envelope out front for me. The room was small but nice. They wouldn't let me check out more than an hour later than their standard checkout time which was a little inconvenient.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

I stayed in the King room with "balcony views of the mountains" and it left a lot to be desired. The balcony was nice but you couldn't really see the mountains between the power lines and the neighboring subdivision. The room was comfortable, somewhat outdated with a few updates here and there. The only serious downfall about the room was the fact that the hallway light was visible inside the room (it filtered in from around the frame of the door). It was like having a night light but I eventually got used to it. I would stay again but definitely opt for a room on the lower level as hauling luggage up the steps was difficult. Parking lot is also very small and makes for tedious parking. For the money and location though, it was a nice place to stay and the staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

This spot was just perfect. I stayed in a Queen room which was very clean and spacious. There is a large walk in closet which would be great for longer stays. The bathrooms have been upgraded with marble sinks and make the place feel a bit nicer than it might appear on the outside. Estes Park is a lovely little town and Peak to Peak is just a few minutes drive or about a 20 min stroll into the main area. Would definitely take my bike next time!

I had a peak in one of the Queen rooms with a kitchenette and it confirmed my feeling that I could stay at this place for a longer term next summer.

Room Tip: Rooms in the same building as the office can be noisy due to people walking in front of the windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2013

We spent 4 nights at peak to peak lodge and it was just excellent. exactly what we needed for hiking in the Rocky Mountain national park.. they were very generous and pleasant and were willing to help with everything we asked. I warmly reccomand to everyone who is looking for a good, simple, clean and chip place.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Peak To Peak Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Peak To Peak Lodge

Address: 760 St Vrain Ave, Highway 7, PO Box 479, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 29 hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Peak To Peak Lodge 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are a family oriented, affordable and clean Motel in Estes Park. We have single bedrooms, studios with kitchenette and family units with 2 rooms for up to 8 people. Upstairs we have 3 nice Suites with private balconys and a gorgeous mountain view. Enjoy our heated pool and BBQ Grill area. Our motel is ideally situated, 5 miles to the RMNP and 1 mile to town. We are close to restaurants, golf and Fairground. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Peak To Peak Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Peak To Peak Hotel Estes Park
Peak To Hotel
Peak To Motel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Peak To Peak Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.