We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rams Horn Village Resort

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rams Horn Village Resort
Save
You added Rams Horn Village Resort to your Saves list
1565 Colorado Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Second night half price!
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wichita, KS
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013 via mobile

We have been going to Estes for many many years. We started out camping in the park which was great at the time, then stayed in various hotels in the area. We used to drive by Rams Horn on our way into the park and thought it looked like an amazing place, but we were a bit intimidated. A few years ago we decided to go check it out and actually in the long run it has made going on trips not only much more affordable but more enjoyable. This is definitely a home and not a hotel, staff is great, location is great, we love going there. Wish we were coming this month but we will be there for Thanksgiving which is a fun time to be there

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    27
    3
    1
    0
See reviews for
182
77
1
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairfield Glade, Tennessee, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

We were just at Rams Horn Village Resort 8/31/13- 9/8/13, the week before the flood! The resort is beautiful, very well maintained, and the staff is always friendly and ready to help with any special needs to make your stay comfortable! We stayed in a 2 bedroom 2 bath peak unit, a open floor plan, and because it is a stand alone cabin our little 2 year old grandson could make all the noise he wanted and not bother anyone! We will definitely vacation here again!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Our family has visited Estes Park at least twice a year since 1999 and we always stay at Rams Horn Village Resort. When we stay at an RCI resort in another city or state, we find ourselves making comparisons and it rarely measures up to Rams Horn standards. The view of the snow covered mountains from the cabin is breathtaking! The units are clean, comfortable and well stocked with essentials. Deb, Alex and all of the friendly staff will go out of their way to help you. We always enjoy the wine & cheese welcome gathering upon arrival and don’t miss the excellent nature presentation by Jared Gricoskie during your stay. We are eagerly anticipating our next visit!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Rams Horn resort was minimally affected by the recent Colorado floods. You'll find condos that are well constructed and beautifully outfitted with modern amenities. The staff is committed to providing guests with the perfect mountain vacation. Hospitality and service are outstanding. Wildlife appear at your doorstep. The national park is seconds away. Whether you go to hike and swim in Summer, to see the elk bugling through golden aspens in the fall, or for snowshoeing, skiing and ice skating in winter, or birding in the spring, you will always have a great vacation at Rams Horn, The best four season resort in Colorado!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lenexa, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

We were there from 8/17/2013 thru 8/23/2013. Could not have had a better experience! Harry was awesome. We could not find the place and he talked on the phone with us for 15 minutes to get us to Rams Horn! Very clean and well stocked condos! Just loved it! Very close to the east entrance of Rocky National Mountain Park, which we went to every day! We will be back next year!

PS. We have the staff at Rams Horn and the residents of Estes Park in our prayers!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Due to the recent flooding in Estes Park, my entire family was evacuated from our home at the end of Tunnel Road in Estes Park. Rams Horn Village let Red Cross know that they would help in any way possible. One day later, my family found themselves in a 2 bedroom unit at Rams Horn where we are able to cook meals for our children and try to adjust during this hectic transition. Words cannot express how grateful we are to the Rams Horn family for allowing us to stay at the resort until we can get back home. Coincidentally, I am an RCI owner in Ft. Lauderdale, Florida and Rams Horn Village is one of the friendliest, cleanest, most beautiful vacation resorts I have ever been to. As an RCI owner of 18 years, I have traveled in and out of the country from Hawaii to Austria and Rams Horn is the top of my list. STILL beautiful and amazing! I would recommend this Gold Crown Resort to anyone, any time.

Room Tip: We were in unit 42 and had the most AMAZING view of Longs Peak from the top bedroom deck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We really enjoyed our stays up at Rams Horn Village. Most recently was Thanksgiving 2012 and they offered us anything we needed for our cooking needs that we did not find in our condo. Fortunately, the kitchen is very well stocked. The unit is clean, bright and cozy. They staff is excellent and we found the hot tubs, free DVD movie use and complimentary coffeee, etc. in registry area a nice perk. RMNP is minutes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rams Horn Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rams Horn Village Resort

Address: 1565 Colorado Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Luxury Estes Park, Colorado Vacation Homes (Fractional Ownership, Timeshares and Vacation Rentals) sit on seven beautifully landscaped acres. Rams Horn Village Resort is conveniently located one mile from downtown Estes Park and one mile from the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rams Horn is the perfect family getaway for a weekend in the fall, winter or spring, as well as a week or more during the summer. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Rams Horn Village Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rams Horn Village Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.