We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy homemade cones!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe
191 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-8624
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 119 Restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: Ice Cream
Description: A small ice cream shop in Estes Park, CO.
Restaurant details
Description: A small ice cream shop in Estes Park, CO.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Yummy homemade cones!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

Try the bubble gum ice cream with a hand made bubble gum cone. Hubby had the cheesecake ice cream in a bubble gum cone. Son had the plain homemade cone with cheesecake ice cream too! Delish. Sweet treats after a crappy meal at the Wapiti next door. Cute place, and the cones smell delightful while baking.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    0
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Cool off here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Lots of flavors to choose from, my family stopped by here for a treat and we were not disappointed. Dipped waffle cones and Rocky Mountains Rocky Road is a must! A little over priced in my opinion.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“A great place to stop in at any point in your day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

As a Texas resident, I was a bit sceptic all about grabbing a scoop of Blue Bell from a shoppe in Colorado, but my family and I frequent the small mountain town of Estes Park as often as possible, and we'd never been to Yesterdays. So, we gave it a whirl, and we loved it! Of course you just can't beat the taste of Blue Bell ice cream, unless you top it off with one of the variety of flavors of handmade waffle cones made at this place! We were treated like part of the family that runs the place, and we'll be sure to go back next time we're in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“great ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We really enjoyed the waffle cones here! We had done a lot of hiking so we indulged ourselves and were not disappointed!! This was a busy place but if you have to wait in line it is well worth the wait!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, New York
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Made Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stopped in after dinner to Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe. Their homemade ice cream and hand made waffle cones dipped in chocolate are amazing. I had the chocolate ice cream which was creamy and smooth. The taste was incredibly long lasting and the experience was refreshing on a hot summer's evening.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.