We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stop in at any point in your day!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe
191 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-8624
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 6 Ice Cream in Estes Park
Description: A small ice cream shop in Estes Park, CO.
Restaurant details
Description: A small ice cream shop in Estes Park, CO.
1 review
“A great place to stop in at any point in your day!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

As a Texas resident, I was a bit sceptic all about grabbing a scoop of Blue Bell from a shoppe in Colorado, but my family and I frequent the small mountain town of Estes Park as often as possible, and we'd never been to Yesterdays. So, we gave it a whirl, and we loved it! Of course you just can't beat the taste of Blue Bell ice cream, unless you top it off with one of the variety of flavors of handmade waffle cones made at this place! We were treated like part of the family that runs the place, and we'll be sure to go back next time we're in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“great ice cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We really enjoyed the waffle cones here! We had done a lot of hiking so we indulged ourselves and were not disappointed!! This was a busy place but if you have to wait in line it is well worth the wait!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhasset, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Excellent Home Made Ice Cream”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stopped in after dinner to Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe. Their homemade ice cream and hand made waffle cones dipped in chocolate are amazing. I had the chocolate ice cream which was creamy and smooth. The taste was incredibly long lasting and the experience was refreshing on a hot summer's evening.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
314 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 565 helpful votes
“We All Scream For Ice Cream!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2012

Our favorite place for this amazing frozen treat is Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe in Estes Park. It's not just that the ice cream is so good and there are so many flavors to choose from, but the homemade waffle cones are amazing when paired with just the right ice cream. Choose a Mint Chocolate Chip, Buttered Pecan, Pecan Praline, English Toffee, Apple Cinnamon or Strawberry cone just to name a few. Our grandsons always opt for the amazing chocolate shakes with stripes of chocolate syrup down the sides. There were four people scooping ice cream so even when it's crowded, there's not much of a wait.

If you're an ice cream addict, you have to try Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe in Estes Park, Colorado.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“delicious hand-made waffle cones”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

the waffle cones here are hand-made right in front of the window and come in tons of flavors like chocolate chip, strawberrry, chocolate, apple cinnamon etc. pair that with fabulous blue bell ice cream and you've got a fantastic ice cream place

it's a little pricey but it's worth it for the quality

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe also viewed

 

Been to Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Yesterday's Ice Cream Shoppe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.