We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very relaxing environment.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Streamside on Fall River

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Streamside on Fall River
1260 Fall River Road/Hwy 34, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Georgetown, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Very relaxing environment.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

We paid for an upgrade to stay in room 20. Two beds was one extra for us, but we enjoyed the ability to open the window and sleep to the sound of the stream. The full kitchen came in useful after a long day in RMNP.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    166
    47
    2
    1
    9
See reviews for
78
88
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Streamside cottages are comfy, cozy, and convenient to Estes Park & RMNP. Lovely to be right on the Fall River and listen to the water flow day and night. Very clean and fully furnished, everything you need. Enjoyed having a walk out patio with a mountain view. A bear visited us on our first night there, he was an unexpected but memorable visitor. He just ambled by and minded his own business, leaving us surprised and reaching for our cameras, too late. We also enjoyed watching a resident Marmot living on the river bank , along with a tame squirrel and a host of active hummingbirds. Encountered a small Elk herd in town. The team at Streamside are very friendly and helpful, kudos to them. The cottages aren't the most modern in decor but everything is in good condition, well-kept, and fresh as a daisy. We appreciated that they had a lot of pillows, that the towels were nice & thick, the shower had a strong water stream, the patio furniture was sturdy wrough-iron (not cheap plastic), and parking was door front. We think Streamside is one of the nicer choices on the Fall River. Our only annoyance was the overnight pump room noise, but we think they might have had a maintenance issue that will probably be addressed and eliminated. It's obvious this development is well-maintained.

Room Tip: Our selection, Cabin #17, was well placed on the Fall River with a good view and easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2012

It is in a lovely quiet setting next to the river. The staff was efficient and friendly. Everything was clean and well maintained. We used the dining discount card once. The kitchen was well supplied and it was nice not to have to eat out every meal. We would often sit on the deck and listen to the river - what a tranquil scene. We plan on staying at Streamside again. My compliments to the Streamside management and staff for doing an outstanding job!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Europe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Nice clean cabins right at fall river close to Rocky Mountains National Park. The place was secluded and quiet. Our family of five fitted just fine in one cabin. We enjoyed very much having our own hot tub and barbeque right by the river. Only bad thing was that we were woken up every night by the hot tub when it was "cleaning itself".

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a great stay at Streamside on Fall River. This place was lovely and very well kept. Our cabin was nice as well. We stayed in room 21 and it was right by the river. Love hearing the sound of the river! The staff here were great as well and so friendly. I would stay here again for sure. Thanks for a wonderful experience!! Oh and the resturant discount card we recieved was nice as well. We used it at three dining locations in town Estes.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foothill Ranch, California, United States
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

Stayed in one of the condo units for 3 nights on our visit to Rocky Mountain. the condo is really a 1 bedroom unit where they have added a second queen in the living room to increase occupancy. It was not an issue since we dined outside on the patio each night.
The room was clean, quiet and right on Fall River. Slept every night with the windows open to doze off to the water going by.
Full kitchen with appliances that were a little dated but functional.
The Gas Grill on the patio was a big plus and we used it every night. We dined outside with the hummingbirds.
The grounds are very private, clean and immaculate. We will definitely return!

Room Tip: liked the condo unit on the ground floor for easy access and big patio with lawn.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

We booked a little late, so all that was available for our family (2adults/3kids) was a one bedroom. It worked out perfectly! The cabin was clean and comfortable. We were close enough to downtown Estes without being too close. The grounds were beautiful. Our kids loved the hiking right on the property. The staff was kind and very helpful. We had so much fun on our week stay, we will definitely return to Estes/Streamside someday!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Streamside on Fall River? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Streamside on Fall River

Address: 1260 Fall River Road/Hwy 34, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 73 Specialty lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nature created a perfectly beautiful vacation spot right on Fall River, where you will find our lovely village of 20 cabin suites sprinkled over 17 manicured acres in the midst of the Pine and Aspen with an abundance of wildlife. As a small privately owned and operated resort, much thought has gone into making your stay comfortable and relaxing. With eight different styles to choose from, we offer something special for everyone. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Streamside On Fall River Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Streamside on Fall River, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Streamside on Fall River to your Saves list