We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Place to Stay in Estes Park!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Glacier Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Glacier Lodge
2166 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Overland Park, Kansas, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best Place to Stay in Estes Park!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

I have stayed at Glacier Lodge since I was a kid and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Estes Park! The Rangos family are amazing hosts and the experience is like no other. GL is close to Rocky Mountain National Park and the downtown shopping and dining in Estes, but you feel worlds away when you cross the bridge over the Big Thompson river and enter this truly special place. We just love our time at Glacier Lodge and have already booked our stay for next summer.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Best Place to Stay in Estes Park..... The experience is like no other! Thank you for the kind words... we look forward to serving you again. Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

157 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    132
    19
    4
    0
    2
See reviews for
105
23
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, TX
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

First time at Glacier Lodge. Was a last minute reservation and glad to get it being the 4th of July week. Was truly delighted when I saw the secluded deck and quite accommodations. Grounds were well kept. Perfect for us. Management courteous and helpful. Price exceptional. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Value, Cleanliness and Service! Thank you! Look forward to seeing you all again.... and please pass the word for us! Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013 via mobile

My wife and three kids ages 4,7,11 stayed at Glacier Lodge for a week. It was wonderful! Very close to RMNP and Estes Park with stables on the property. My kids were free to roam around, play outside, pet the horses, make s'mores and enjoy the outdoors. There are not many places that allow for freedom like this for kids. Wonderful family staff was always very helpful. Loved watching the good selection of movies but maybe time to upgrade the TVs. Can't wait to come back next year!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you.... I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your visit... If the kid's are happy then Mom & Dad are happy as well. I am thankful that you feel safe letting the children explore! Thank you again for the kind words.... See you next time! Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were glad to have made the right choice. Both Jan and David were really friendly and accommodating.
We stayed in 2 cabins and both of them were beautiful. The interiors were well decorated. Jackstraw cabin is the middle one of the 3 cabins, and it is good for 2-4 people. It's more on the modern side.
While Lazy river, again middle of the 3 cabin is for 4-5 people. We loved it a little more. It was all wooden and felt like mountains.
The patios were good and exactly where you can sit and relax. The sound of water makes life look so calm n serene.. and before you jump into the river, or dip your feet, warning: it is too cold.
We wandered around Estes Par mostly but did some Horse riding too at Cowpoke. It was great!
Glacier Lodge is the place where you really want to be while in RMNP. They're well priced, unlike many other places. We will come back soon for sure. :)

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room next to river. It's beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Glad that you found us! Thank you for staying with us! Hope to see you again! Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenai, Alaska
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

We just had 5 great days in the Alpine cabin. Sleeps 22 but perfect for 16. Rustic. The owner and staff are the perfect hosts. It was the best get together we've ever had. It is handy to Estes Park and to Rocky Mountain National Park. Has swimming pool, horse back riding, family activities, fishing, etc.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
The Best family get together ever....! Thank you! You traveled a long way to be with your family....I am glad that you enjoyed your time! Come see us again! Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littlton
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

We really enjoyed our stay at Glacier lodge! We have 6 and 11 year old girls that enjoyed the pool, playground and the horseback riding. They enjoyed the evening with the marshmallow roast. It was nice to get unplugged (the wifi, internet and cell phone service was spotty) and enjoy our family. All the comforts of home was available at the Lodge and if we needed anything all we did was ask and we were accommodated. We have already sent the link to Glacier Lodges website to one of our friends and will stay again should we stay in Estes Park again. Thank you for the wonderful break from the hub bub.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Unplugged.... with Family! Now that is a trick! Thank you for the kind words. I hope you enjoyed your time.... and thank you for passing the word and our link. Keep us in mind for next time! Thank you again... Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ankeny, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

Our family of 10 had 2 cabins, side by side, and everyone from the grandparents to the nearly 5 year old had a blast at Glacier Lodge. There was always some special each day or evening. We all enjoyed the pool, horses, special activities, and soccer, basketball, tether ball, etc. Good selection of DVDS and games in the office. We grilled and ate together in the evenings. The use of picnic tables was wonderful. The cabins were very clean and well equipped. We all had an awesome time! Thanks for the great memories.

Room Tip: Cabins near the pool were great with small children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RockyMtHigh, Owner at Glacier Lodge, responded to this review, July 4, 2013
Thank you for the kind words! I hope you enjoyed your time on property and that you all will want to return again, and again. See you next time! Dave Ranglos, owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Glacier Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Glacier Lodge

Address: 2166 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 73 Specialty lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Just what you are looking for when you come to the mountains" - cottages and cabins under towering pines. Close to National Park. Large homestyle units also available for reunions, scrap booking. Pool, horses, fishing and wood burning fireplaces. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Glacier Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Glacier Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Glacier Lodge to your Saves list