We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quaint slice of retro Americana” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiny Town Cabins

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tiny Town Cabins
Save
You added Tiny Town Cabins to your Saves list
830 Moraine Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Nashville, Tennessee
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“A quaint slice of retro Americana”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

We stayed four nights last October and can hardly wait to stay here again. The first night my husband and I stayed in the Night Owl. It was great to see and hear the river right outside the kitchen window and screen door. We used the screened porch area to place luggage and coats out of our way, and it was nice to have the little desk out there for looking over the amenities of the area. The bathroom was a pleasant surprise as it was roomy, updated, and very clean (as are all of them) The next 3 nights we stayed in the Blue Spruce. Like the Night Owl (and every other cabin) the Large cast iron farm house sink harkened us back to simpler times and the large stone fireplace cranked out the heat for our s'mores. We found this cabin somehow cozier than the Night Owl. The Blue Spruce doesn't have an enclosed front porch off the living room, but who would want one in that cabin? It's right next to the river with incredible mountain views! My son and brother stayed in the Eagle's Plume and it was very roomy and nice. They LOVED it! We have also stayed at the YMCA of the Rockies which was nice, but if you want a more quaint setting on the water .... WOW, this place can't be beat for the value and feel. If you're looking for a resort with luxury keep looking, but if you want to feel like you are part of the local environment and history of the area, look no further. LOVE his place and hope it never goes away.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    19
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
10
31
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked hoping for a nice cabin experience at a reasonable price. The property would be better used if these ancient cabins were torn down and condos or such constructed. A chair was used to prop the oven door shut. The four burner stove was an antique.
The kitchen tiny. The bathroom was clean and functional. Two friends rented a separate cabin and we wanted them over for dinner. Too cramped for that! Not worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Louisiana, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I were visiting family in CO. We took a day trip to Rocky Mountain National Park and decided to stay for an extra day. Tiny Town Cabins were the first place we checked out. The staff was super friendly and when we got to the cabin we really felt the cabin experience. It was perfect for a couple looking for an old fashion experience. We felt like we were in a old painting. The cabin was so clean, cleaner that some high end hotels we have stayed at. This would be a great place to stay at for a couple days while visiting the area. I can not express how impressed we were with how clean the cabin was.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in cabin #1 for three nights and really enjoyed it. The cabin is right on the river so you can hear the water flowing constantly which was nice. We even brought the porch chairs down and sat with our feet in the water on a warm afternoon. The charcoal grill and kitchen made it so we could cook all our own meals and not have to go out to eat. There's not much privacy outside the cabin, but it was convenient having a liquor store, scot's sporting goods, and a gas station all within walking distance. Wifi was not great but that didn't matter to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the #8 Cabin, Fawn Memory. It was charming, cozy and clean. We were thankful that it was cool in the evenings (the only time we were there), because the cabin had no air conditioning. Maybe that is typical for Colorado cabins? We also had terrible wi-fi connection as it would keep cutting in and out. Typically, we like to un-plug on vacation, but with my husband's new job, he had to check a few things for work and not being able to reliably connect was a huge inconvenience. Staying right by the river was great as it was so beautiful and our small patio had some nice views of the mountains. However, the property backed up to a busy RV park so we could hear the screaming of small children and barking dogs. That was less than ideal when attempting to relax with a good book outside. All in all, we enjoyed our stay, but I don't think we will stay there again if there are other options available when we next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Tiny Town Cabins, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of Tiny Town Cabins from your stay with us in September. I do apologize that the wifi was not adequate and unable to meet your needs. WIFI here in the mountains can be a challenge.

You are correct, most places here do not have air conditioning. Particularly the cabins. There are very few days that would require having it. We have lovely cool breezes in the evenings that generally keep the cabins a comfortable temperature.

We do hope you will return again. Remember for all return guests you receive a 10% discount.

Thank you again for your review.

Gail E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley, Iowa, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed in cabin number 7, Pine Cone. It was perfect for what we needed. It's an older cabin, but it looked like they made some updates recently. The bed was great, sheets and comforter seemed newer, towels were better than any hotel we've ever been to, and everything was CLEAN! First evening there we watched about 25 elk come through the river and hang out among the cabins. The next night we heard a bear turn the dumpster over. They have plenty of pinic tables around the cabins and by the river. The only warning I have about this place is the size of the bathroom. We are two thin people and felt very cramped for space in the shower. Would be very difficult for elderly folks as well. we would definely return, even take the kids next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a 5 night stay from August 18-22, 2013 in Tiny Town based on the reviews at Trip Advisor and our limited knowledge of the area. We were very pleased with the #4 cabin! Some of the amenities are dated, but everything is very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. This unit has a king size bed and futon. We had a great view of the mountains from our cabin and sat down by the Big Thompson for a lazy afternoon. This is a very quiet place and we even met adjoining cabin dwellers. We had no issues whatsover! We did request a fan as these units do not have AC, but unless you plan on staying inside for your entire trip, the fan was adequate for bringing in the cool mountain air. I would return again if we find ourselves in the Estes Park area.

Room Tip: Request a fan in the summertime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tiny Town Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiny Town Cabins

Address: 830 Moraine Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Colorado Cabins ... Real Fireplaces ... All on a Real Mountain Stream. That’s Tiny Town Cabins. We’re on the banks of the Big Thompson River and are one of the most unique resorts in Estes Park. These cozy cabins on 12 acres of lush, private mountain meadow feature wood-burning fireplaces and are the perfect destination for couples looking to spend quality time in a picturesque setting. Just five minutes to Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiny Town Cabins, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.