We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“book elsewhere” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Tiny Town Cabins

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Tiny Town Cabins to your Saves list
Tiny Town Cabins
3.0 of 5 Cabin/Campground   |   830 Moraine Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Pueblo, Colorado
Level Contributor
132 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“book elsewhere”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

We booked hoping for a nice cabin experience at a reasonable price. The property would be better used if these ancient cabins were torn down and condos or such constructed. A chair was used to prop the oven door shut. The four burner stove was an antique.
The kitchen tiny. The bathroom was clean and functional. Two friends rented a separate cabin and we wanted them over for dinner. Too cramped for that! Not worth the money.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank judgejohnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Tiny Town Cabins, responded to this review, November 26, 2014
I do apologize that your stay was not what you were expecting. These are small quaint cabins. When you return to Estes Park, come and visit our condos. They would be more suited to your needs.

Beaver Brook on the River is located on Hwy 66 across from The Rock Inn. We have 2 and 3 bedrooms and a studio some on the river and others on the creek with outside patios. We would love to have you on a return visit

Enjoy your holiday season.

Gail Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Springfield, Louisiana, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My wife and I were visiting family in CO. We took a day trip to Rocky Mountain National Park and decided to stay for an extra day. Tiny Town Cabins were the first place we checked out. The staff was super friendly and when we got to the cabin we really felt the cabin experience. It was perfect for a couple looking for an old fashion experience. We felt like we were in a old painting. The cabin was so clean, cleaner that some high end hotels we have stayed at. This would be a great place to stay at for a couple days while visiting the area. I can not express how impressed we were with how clean the cabin was.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CWF6271977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

We stayed in cabin #1 for three nights and really enjoyed it. The cabin is right on the river so you can hear the water flowing constantly which was nice. We even brought the porch chairs down and sat with our feet in the water on a warm afternoon. The charcoal grill and kitchen made it so we could cook all our own meals and not have to go out to eat. There's not much privacy outside the cabin, but it was convenient having a liquor store, scot's sporting goods, and a gas station all within walking distance. Wifi was not great but that didn't matter to us.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

My husband and I stayed in the #8 Cabin, Fawn Memory. It was charming, cozy and clean. We were thankful that it was cool in the evenings (the only time we were there), because the cabin had no air conditioning. Maybe that is typical for Colorado cabins? We also had terrible wi-fi connection as it would keep cutting in and out. Typically, we like to un-plug on vacation, but with my husband's new job, he had to check a few things for work and not being able to reliably connect was a huge inconvenience. Staying right by the river was great as it was so beautiful and our small patio had some nice views of the mountains. However, the property backed up to a busy RV park so we could hear the screaming of small children and barking dogs. That was less than ideal when attempting to relax with a good book outside. All in all, we enjoyed our stay, but I don't think we will stay there again if there are other options available when we next visit.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank candj83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Tiny Town Cabins, responded to this review, January 5, 2014
Thank you for your review of Tiny Town Cabins from your stay with us in September. I do apologize that the wifi was not adequate and unable to meet your needs. WIFI here in the mountains can be a challenge.

You are correct, most places here do not have air conditioning. Particularly the cabins. There are very few days that would require having it. We have lovely cool breezes in the evenings that generally keep the cabins a comfortable temperature.

We do hope you will return again. Remember for all return guests you receive a 10% discount.

Thank you again for your review.

Gail E.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelley, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I stayed in cabin number 7, Pine Cone. It was perfect for what we needed. It's an older cabin, but it looked like they made some updates recently. The bed was great, sheets and comforter seemed newer, towels were better than any hotel we've ever been to, and everything was CLEAN! First evening there we watched about 25 elk come through the river and hang out among the cabins. The next night we heard a bear turn the dumpster over. They have plenty of pinic tables around the cabins and by the river. The only warning I have about this place is the size of the bathroom. We are two thin people and felt very cramped for space in the shower. Would be very difficult for elderly folks as well. we would definely return, even take the kids next time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked a 5 night stay from August 18-22, 2013 in Tiny Town based on the reviews at Trip Advisor and our limited knowledge of the area. We were very pleased with the #4 cabin! Some of the amenities are dated, but everything is very clean and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay. This unit has a king size bed and futon. We had a great view of the mountains from our cabin and sat down by the Big Thompson for a lazy afternoon. This is a very quiet place and we even met adjoining cabin dwellers. We had no issues whatsover! We did request a fan as these units do not have AC, but unless you plan on staying inside for your entire trip, the fan was adequate for bringing in the cool mountain air. I would return again if we find ourselves in the Estes Park area.

Room Tip: Request a fan in the summertime.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed in the 'Happy Ours' cabin for a few days and loved it. The cabin was cozy and had everything we needed. They are right by the river which was relaxing and it was a nice and quiet atmosphere. I was a little surprised at first to find out there was no a/c but we weren't inside much during the day and there were plenty of windows to open up and let it cool down in the evening. We were also lucky enough to see elk make their way through our area to the river one night. Overall it was a great experience and I'd definitely stay there again

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ctakacs9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
2.6 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.5 mi away
Solitude Cabins
Solitude Cabins
#15 of 78 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
1.3 mi away
Streamside on Fall River
Streamside on Fall River
#26 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Brynwood on the River
Brynwood on the River
#19 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.5 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#7 of 78 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 446 reviews
1.0 mi away
Murphy's River Lodge
Murphy's River Lodge
#6 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 935 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tiny Town Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tiny Town Cabins

Address: 830 Moraine Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 78 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Tiny Town Cabins 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Real Colorado Cabins ... Real Fireplaces ... All on a Real Mountain Stream. That’s Tiny Town Cabins. We’re on the banks of the Big Thompson River and are one of the most unique resorts in Estes Park. These cozy cabins on 12 acres of lush, private mountain meadow feature wood-burning fireplaces and are the perfect destination for couples looking to spend quality time in a picturesque setting. Just five minutes to Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Tiny Town Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
#