We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would Stay Again” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Manor RV Park

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Manor RV Park
Save
You added Manor RV Park to your Saves list
815 Riverside Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Arvada, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Would Stay Again”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

We had a site on the river, which was lovely. We found the site adequately accommodated our 27' 5th wheel nicely. We also found that although the sites are quite close together, we still felt we had enough privacy. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Seeing the elk cows and their calves in the morning was an exceptional treat! That all said and knowing that it is a tourist town, we felt it was quite pricey. It is still camping!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Manor RV Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I appreciate you taking the time to respond on Trip Advisor about your recent stay with us at Manor RV Park. It sounds like you had a very nice time.

Watching the animals at Manor is a real treat. They spend a lot of time roaming the park. I never tire of seeing them.

We do look forward to having you stay with us again.

Gail Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
12
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lathrop, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

We spent eight days in this campground in our new 33/ft 5th wheel,and it might as well have been eight months. We couldn't leave fast enough. I have never stayed in such poor accommodations. Let me share our vacation nightmare.
All sites are to small to accommodate todays trailer size. The camp site guide even agrees with that. Once we got in we were unable to use the patio because we were right on top of it . Once the slide went out it was covered. We couldn't move over without being in the next site. We also couldn't use our awing because we were so close to a Aspen tree branch. I will say one of the grounds keepers did come by and cut it off so we could use half of it for shade. There was approximately 5 ft from our trailer door to the dirt retaining wall that led to the public bathrooms. These were open all night which provided a soothing sound of whoosh, thump periodically though out the night. They did finally locked the bathrooms after 10pm because someone put paper towels in the stool and clogged it up. Lucky us. The other great thing about our site was we were informed that if it rains we needed to pickup our patio rug, lawn chairs, cooler anything we had out( that's in the gravel driveway) because the retaining wall washes out and would cover everything in mud and sand. If this isn't enough they were landscaping the grounds above the retaining wall and the bathroom sidewalk with new plants that required a deer repellant that to quote a fellow camper passing by, "This smells like manure." Lucky us again.
I could just keep going, but it doesn't get any better. One positive thing, Colorado is a great big state and the Rocky Mountains spread out a long way. The next time we visit we won't be staying in any Trout Haven properties.
If you choose to stay here, good luck.
Larry & Paula R

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Manor RV Park, responded to this review, July 22, 2013
I am sorry that your stay was so miserable for you. As you know Manor RV Park is about 5 years old and built for much smaller rigs as were popular at that time. Last year we attempted to develop 4 or 5 larger slips to accommodate the larger rigs. We will certainly address this issue this winter and work on creating some additional expanded sites.

I hope you were able to do some day trips during you stay to the town and certainly Rocky Mountain National Park.

I do apologize that you had such an uncomfortable stay with us. You are correct, Colorado is a large state and I hope you are able to return and find something more suitable for your needs.

Gail Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

We actually stayed at the campground right next to Manor RV Park, but our site looked directly at this campground. One day during our stay, about 12:30 in the afternoon, we started hearing loud music. We looked over the fence to see what appeared to be campground employees in golf carts setting up for some sort of function. We were pretty patient until about 6:30 that evening we we went to the fence and asked them to turn it down. What again appeared to be employees (wearing nametags) were less than friendly and said they would, but that their event lasted until 8:00. I can't imagine how their own guests must have felt about this! Be sure to ask if they're having loud music when you make your reservation.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Manor RV Park, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I do apologize that your stay at Spruce Park was unpleasant due to our annual cook out for the guests. We had extended the invitation to you as well. It was a celebration of the opening of the season here in Estes and at Manor RV Park.

I am sorry that you found this so disturbing.

Thanks for the comment. We will monitor that better next time.

Gail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Centennial, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

We have stayed at Manor RV twice now and after visiting all of the other RV parks in the area we know we have chosen the best. It is peaceful, the staff are warm friendly, welcoming, and ready to help in any way. This is a peaceful place, on the river, next to the city but giving the feeling of being in the mountains away from the traffic and noise. New restrooms, excellent showers, and easy parking. We like the clientele it attracts and the fact that we met so many repeat visitors was impressive. I am a fly fisherman and the location on the Big Thompson is great. Secure, peaceful, and a warm and inviting place to be.

Room Tip: the river sites are wonderful but if you have small children choose other sites as you are right on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Manor RV Park, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
I am so glad that you were able to enjoy staying at Manor RV. Thank you for writing your review. I feel we have the perfect location, close to the park and close to town yet away from the hustle and bustle. It is wonderful when people find the peace and enjoy the beautiful surroundings of the park.

Thanks again for writing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were looking for a nice place to camp in our RV with the family and were so happy to have found this place. The staff were extremely friendly and accommodating and the RV park itself was beautiful. There were lots of trees and they had some very nice lots along the river. Despite previous reviews, we thought the facility, including the bathrooms, were quite clean. I would definitely recommend Manor RV park as an affordable and comfortable place to stay and take in the beautiful scenery.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Manor RV Park, responded to this review, May 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write your review about Manor RV Park. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We have worked hard to provide a peaceful beautiful place for guests to enjoy their stay in this lovely area. Thanks again.

Gail Ellis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belton, Missouri
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

First time staying here at Manor Rv Park. Easy to get in and out of, close to everything, but the mice were bad. Next rv site and I both had mice every night. With a few traps and patience, the visit to RMNP was good. Don't know if proximity to river contributes to the mice, but probably will not stay here again. Too bad. The rv park people were friendly and lots were relatively wide.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
harmony MN
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

My site was lovely, along the creek. the staff was helpful and friendly. However, one bathroom site was out of commission and the smell of septic system was everywhere. It was a long walk to the laundry area.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gail E, General Manager at Manor RV Park, responded to this review, April 14, 2013
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay at Manor RV Park. When the park was sold in late summer 2010, we discovered that it had not been properly maintained for years. We did removed the upper bath house as well as built a new laundry facility. This year we have focused on the landscaping. We now have two paths, one through the woods and the other along the river. We also have a new park area for outdoor games and picnics under the trees. The sewage is a problem. Unfortunately, many of our residents do not dump until they come and then it overloads the lines creating the unpleasant smell of sewage for the rest of us. We are working on that problem. We would welcome you to make a return visit. I believe you would enjoy the changes we have done. Have a great 2013 summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Manor RV Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manor RV Park

Address: 815 Riverside Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park’s premier destination for RV vacationers, Manor RV Park features 110 spacious, paved sites, well groomed grounds, newly renovated bathroom and shower facilities, paved roads, clubhouse and a friendly, neighborly ambiance. It’s just a stone’s throw from Rocky Mountain National Park and minutes from great shops and restaurants in downtown Estes Park. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manor RV Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.