We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, modern rooms at a great rates.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Estes

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Estes to your Saves list
Hotel Estes
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   1240 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly Tyrol Mountain Inn)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Wausau, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Clean, modern rooms at a great rates.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

My family and I were pleasantly surprised at the clean, modern rooms at an incredible rate of $115 per night. The facilities include a decent outdoor pool and hot tub. The mountain views from the covered decks are amazing.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Napa Valley, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

I travel for a living and I have had the opportunity to stay at some of the best hotels in the world. A last minute trip to Estes Park without a reservation landed me here. The staff is friendly, helpful and pleasant, the rooms were VERY clean and the property had great amenities and a ton of money has been spent on upgrades. I also had my 2 golden retrievers with me and they were able to accommodate them. Give this place a try you won't be let down.

Room Tip: The end units have corner views of the mountains... #304
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atwunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kaukauna
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We were there for only one night but would have stayed longer if we could. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The hot top and whirl pool were great. Beds were very comfortable and they had free coffee, water bottles ,popcorn, and snacks all day. Their free breakfast was fresh and delicous!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Betty L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas Panhandle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Room was very clean. Bathroom had been remodeled recently and was nice although floor tile was extremely slick.
Location was great as I was attending a market at the fairgrounds, and the view was spectacular.
Staff was extremely helpful.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Englishtch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
key largo, fl
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

The staff was great and the hotel was situated for great views of the Mountains and sunset was gorgeous. Well stocked breakfast bar. Easy to find and very knowledgeable folks around to help you navigate the area. Would do it again, for sure.

Room Tip: Better views up but down was perfect for flatlanders.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank irmawoodward
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawleys Island, South Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Older motel that has been meticulously refurbished, looks like it was built yesterday. Very clean, with comfortable beds. Well stocked breakfast buffet. Staff would be the envy of 4 or 5 star hotel. I would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms have balconies that overlook the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I decided to get away for the weekend to celebrate our anniversary so we went to Estes Park. We didn't make accomadation reservations ahead of time but browsed through trip advisor on the drive up.

We settled on Hotel Estes due to the lateness of the hour. The room, with king size bed, cost around $100 which I felt was a little high but I understand this is a tourist town. So I asked to see the room before I purchased it and the desk clerk was happy to do so.

The room was on the second floor and had been newly remodeled just as the clerk had stated. It had a mini fridge, microwave, and air conditioning. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean, nothing fancy, but it had an overall cozy feel, and the bed proved very comfortable. The grounds were maintained and descent. They served a light continental breakfast which consisted of pastries, DIY toast, pre-packaged snacks, boiled eggs, coffee, teas, and juices. Also, both the evening and morning desk clerks were helpful with our inquiries about attractions and directions. Overall, the experience was pleasant enough and we would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mahadevarise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
2.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#5 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 237 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
0.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,698 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coyote Mountain Lodge
Coyote Mountain Lodge
#16 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Estes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Estes

Address: 1240 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517 (Formerly Tyrol Mountain Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#12 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Estes 2.5*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Estes is located in Estes Park, Colorado, near Lake Estes, just 1 mile from downtown Estes Park. The hotel has sweeping mountain views and is just 5 miles from Rocky Mountain National Park. Hotel Estes has been recently renovated by the Hochstetler family and is now a family destination experience! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Estes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tyrol Mountain Hotel Estes Park
Tyrol Mountain Motel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing