We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable Quiet Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Phoenix, AZ
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Comfortable Quiet Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Even though we visited recently during a weekend festival and downtown was jammed we appreciated we were able to check in early. Nice, large, quiet room. Nice pool area but limited usage of hot tub-inconvenient to sign up for use for 15 minute intervals and get access key from office.
Near downtown and many restaurants. Good stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    127
    36
    28
    28
See reviews for
146
159
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Great hotels, great staff, excellent beds. This place is great because it is outside of Estes Park enough that you can get in and out of location pretty easily, plus they know good places to eat. The view of the mountains is incredible to go to sleep and wake up to. Also, it is all non-smoking which is great for people with heart/lung disease or asthma. The beds were really comfortable which was great for a good nights sleep.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle. We hope that you can stay with us again!

Cory Blackman
General Manager
cory@estesresort.com
970-586-4476
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Mo
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Suzy the breakfast CZAR was troubling to me. She acted as a hostess I suppose. I have NEVER been to any motel anyplace that has an overseer to watch you eat and make sure you don't steal anything. There are even signs that warn about taking food to your room. But, yet on the day of my departure, she herself took food to her purse and even filled a thermos cup with beverage, but made sure no-one else took any food. A strange thing. Otherwise the property was clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Tom:

Thank you for the review. We are glad that you found the property to be clean and comfortable. We are sorry that we gave you a bad impression with our Breakfast Hostess. The purpose of the hostess is not to keep people from stealing food. We will work with our hostess to "soften" the approach to assisting our guests. Your criticism is appreciated.

Cory Blackman
General Manager
cory@estesresort.com
970-586-4476
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Breakfast lady was annoying. She insisted on finding a seat for every family, but she was slow. The breakfast area was small enough, we could have found one for ourselves in no time at all. On checkout, she stood by the counter and said, "Remember the city sales tax went up," so that we would be charged for every dime. So annoying! Internet speed is very sad. We just connected to our cell phones for Internet. Rooms were clean and comfortable though. Nothing special, but nothing bad.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, LA, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

We travelled with two small kids, 4 year old and 1 year old. We stayed in this hotel for three nights. Our room was spacious and clean, and it was equipped with a small fridge and a microwave. It was located in a recently constructed building, so I cannot comment on the quality of other rooms. The location of hotel is good for visiting Rocky Mountain National Park. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was so-so, we skipped two out of three breakfasts. The room I booked was definitely overpriced, but it was the peak season time.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, FL
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

This hotel is perfectly located, the rooms are big and it is adequately equipped with a fridge AND microwave. Traveling with kids this helps a lot.. It was very clean and looked like new. The cleaning ladies even change your soap every day. I do not think I have seen this in awhile.
Ever body was friendly, and breakfast is lovely. It has an outdoor swimming pool which is supposed to be heated, but we did not think it was heated enough, and a nice indoor Jacuzzi.
Susie, who overlooks the breakfast, can give you lots of hints about the park. They even kid with her as being there before the mountains. She knows Estes and RMNP like the palm of her hand!
We highly recommend it for families, it is perfect and the price is right.

Room Tip: This is a PLUS hotel. I noticed there was a building on top of the conference rooms which looked ver...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review, July 12, 2014
Thank you for reviewing BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to the opportunity to serve you again the next time you are in the area!

Cory Blackman
General Manager
cory@estesresort.com
970-586-4476
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 86 cities Reviews in 86 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

The rooms were very clean and the breakfast facilities were above average. The staff at the breakfast and the front dest went out of their way to see that everything we needed was attended to. The hotel is just outside of Estes and a great location for families spending a couple of days exploring Rocky Mountain National Park. I would certainly stay here again!

Room Tip: Anything in the low 150s is on the first floor in the back where it's quiet and away from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#11 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.