We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Estes Park
Canton, Georgia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2013

My husband and I did a road trip this past summer going from Georgia to North California. As can be easily imagined we stayed in many different hotels some of which were more pleasant than others. The Best Western Plus Silver Saddle at Estes Park, Colorado is one we enjoyed very much. As a handicapped person I appreciated its easy access, secured location, and comfortable room with beautiful views and ample bathroom with roll-in shower. My husband was happy with the reliable in room internet access, good size TV as well as the selection of free channels. We both liked their complimentary breakfast and found the staff very friendly.
Gina Sacasa-Ross

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review, December 7, 2013
Thank you for staying with BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle. Your comments are appreciated. Hopefully, you can visit us again.

Best Regards,

Cory Blackman
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    137
    41
    30
    28
See reviews for
166
174
17
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Nebraska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent six nights in Estes Park to attend a family wedding and sight-see, and we were very pleased with our accommodations at the Silver Saddle. Our room was spacious and family friendly (3 queen beds, plus 2 TV's, a sitting area, desk and kitchenette) and very clean. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful (especially the 'breakfast lady' who shared a lot of information with us regarding the area) and the complimentary breakfast was excellent. We would definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review, November 23, 2013
Thank you for staying with Best Western Plus Silver Saddle. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is very well maintained and is clean and comfortable. However I will not likely return. Did not like the security measures, had to ask for a separate key for every amenity, very inconvenient. Should be able use your room key. My key stopped working during my stay and the lady at the front desk had to call someone to figure out how to make a new one, It took way took long. TV channels were very limited, this would not be a concern for a vacationer since they do not vacation to watch TV, but for business client it is a concern.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I wish I had checked the reviews here first before booking this room. All the things mentioned previously are how this place operates if you want or need to change your plans. They grab your money right away when you book and will never give it back for any reason. They guard the breakfast room like it's some super privilege to eat there. There are signs everywhere for what you can't do. They even want your cell phone off in the privileged breakfast room. They don't trust their customers and seem to have the attitude that customers are out to screw them so make sure to keep the evil customers in line. Don't stay here for any reason. Find another place in town or sleep in your car if you have to.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWPLUSSilverSaddle, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
We are sorry that you were not happy with our policies. We do explain payment and cancel policies prior to confirming a reservation. In regard to our breakfast voucher system, this is done so that only registered guests are able to enjoy the breakfast. Without the vouchers, we have experienced a large number of individuals from adjacent properties stopping in to eat breakfast even though they have not paid for a room at Silver Saddle.


We hope that you will give us the opportunity to earn your business again some time in the future.

-Cory Blackman, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enid, Oklahoma, United States
Level Contributor
58 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

The view from the balcony was wonderful, the room was very quiet and VERY clean. Breakfast was more than adequate and the bed comfortable. Looks like the rooms have been remodeled recently, with granite counter tops,flat screen TVs, microwave and refrigerator. I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

I stayed at this location for close to 5 weeks while on Disaster assignment with the Red Cross and they provide excellent service including maid and breakfast. Their personnel were gracious and friendly including their breakfast staff and breakfast Monitor Susie Their front Desk staff Mike, Cory and Anita were great even calling me when I received a FedEx Package.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

The only thing that was not top notch was the breakfast. The selection of fruit was minimal and the hot part of the breakfast was just not appetizing without much choice. The hot breakfast probably came out of a premade frozen food service.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#8 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#11 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.