We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Trip to Estes Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #13 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Grand Junction, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Family Trip to Estes Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

This hotel is new & very clean. We stayed in the "Goldilocks" room as it had three queen beds all in a row. The room was very spacious with a desk & little "kitchen" area with a fridge, microwave & sink. There were also two seating areas with two chairs & a small table in between with a lamp. One seating area was beside the desk & the other was farther down in front of the TV. The beds were at a 90 degree angle to the TV in a separate area & the bathroom was at the end of the beds. It was nice as some could be asleep while others were reading in the other room. The one thing that was different than other Best Westerns is you have to give the hostess in the breakfast area your pass & she will seat you when there is a table available. Taking breakfast items back to your room to eat is discouraged. Our room was on the back side of the hotel & very quiet. There is an outdoor heated pool, which we did not use, but it looked nice. There is a free trolley shuttle from the hotel into town. We did not use it, but may next time we visit. There are also two free publications you can pick up all around town. One is strictly restaurants & the other is stuff to do around town. Both are very helpful & we referred to them a lot.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    145
    45
    33
    32
See reviews for
184
182
18
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Manhattan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Silver Saddle is excellent, clean, professional. New rooms have been added. A bit pricey but during the height of the tourist season to maintain the quality it is to be expected. The staff will be very accommodating. Breakfast is good and plentiful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This hotel was a great place to stay in Estes Park, CO. It is conveniently located to everything including Rocky Mountain National Park. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was delicious and had a wide variety of choices. Also, Chris at the front desk was extremely helpful and offered us many great suggestions of things to do!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This is a nice, well-managed place to stay. Rooms are clean and the hotel is centrally located. Internet is a bit slow, but satisfactory. You can get to most of the hiking trails quickly from this location.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We had a reservation for a different hotel - which proved to be terrible. After an internet search of hotels in the area, we arrived at the Best Western Silver Saddle without a reservation and hoped we would find something that would be manageable for the duration of our stay. As it turned out, we wish we had started with this hotel! Our room had a mountain view, balcony, fireplace, microwave/refrig, great beds, and a bathroom with its own thermostadt! The location is a 3(?) minute drive from the heart of Estes Park - quiet but convenient. Service was wonderful - friendly and very helpful. We were delighted with the room-rate value and our entire experience.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

We had a king room for 4 nights for our Rocky Mountain National Park vacation. Although, the people at the front desk were ok, the signs with all their policies posted made it a negative experience. There were too many DO NOTS. Examples: DO NOT back into parking spaces. DO NOT use towels or wash clothes on cars, shoes or luggage. DO NOT fill coolers with ice. DO NOT remove food from the breakfast room.....which brought up another issue. A woman "guard" was standing at the breakfast room every morning demanding to see our breakfast voucher in order for us to enter the breakfast room.

Our biggest gripe was that of billing. We prepaid for these rooms 8 months prior to our arrival. When we entered our room, behind the door was a sign with their room rate posted. We noticed that it was less than the price we paid so I asked for a refund of the difference of the posted price and what we paid 8 months earlier. I asked the manager, Corey Blackman, about this. He told me that just they never got around to changing it to their updated prices. I asked again for a refund of the difference (which was about $14.00 for per night). He gave us a refund for only one night (14.00). While we were out that first day, they had come into our room to change the room rate sign to the higher price. He said he gave us a refund for only one night because they had changed the sign. He was rude and abrupt with us. We should have waited until we were checking out to mention this to him because then he might have refunded the difference for all 4 nights not just one night!

When we were checking out, the clerk knew nothing of the refund we were supposed to be getting so we had to wait until he got in touch with the manager, Mr. Blackman. Not only was the manager rude to us, he was very sneaky about changing the room rate sign in our room.

We have stayed at several Best Western Hotels before and have always felt welcomed. This time we had a very negative experience. Mr. Blackman should have refunded the difference for all 4 nights which would have only been about $42.00 more.....a small amount compared to what we paid to stay there. The atmosphere there was a negative one especially having to see all the DO NOT signs posted everywhere and having to have a "guard" at the breakfast room. We will definitely not stay here again!

We started our vacation in Colorado Springs, CO and stayed at a Comfort Inn where the owner there was extremely helpful and made us feel like family!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the Best Western Silver Saddle in Estes park on weekend of July 19-22. We had a wonderful stay.
The Hotel room was spacious, clean, and stocked with all the needed essentials. Peaceful quiet.
Check in smooth and staff all very friendly. Suzie helped us a lot with planning the 2 days at the Rocky Mountain National park. Breakfast area clean and remained stocked. Omlettes and waffles were warm and my boys enjoyed them daily.
We would stay there again for sure. Drive to Rocky Mountain national park was about 5-7 minutes.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#10 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 794 reviews
0.4 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
0.7 mi away
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
Rocky Mountain Park Inn
#23 of 28 in Estes Park
3.5 of 5 stars 393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
0.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,498 reviews
2.3 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#4 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#11 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.