We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahhhh!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #13 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Ahhhh!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2011

HUGE room, with amazing handicap-accessible bathroom.
Vista from our doorway. Green lawn with Adirondack chairs to sit and gaze at the mtns.
Fine brkfst.
Anyone complaining about this place's value...well, I think they've not comparison-shopped.

THIS TOWN'S HOTELS ARE BOOKED UP verra verra early!!!

Not a comfy walking distance to the little downtown area.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room with a view...most all should!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    173
    125
    35
    28
    28
See reviews for
143
159
12
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Racine
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2011

For the price they fetch for this room, it didn't even come close to expectations. View was minimal, rooms were minimal ... I wouldn't stay again

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011 via mobile

This is a motel style building so I didn't expect much, but the room was modern, very clean, marble bath counters, fridge and flat screen tv. Very nice!!!

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
109 helpful votes 109 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Best Western has really upped their game in the past few years, and this hotel is a good example.

The hotel itself is located on ‘hotel row’ along with pretty much all the other ‘major’ hotels in Estes Park. The hotel is not smack dab in the center of the town (you wouldn’t want it to be, anyway – the traffic and parking would be terrible), but it’s only a 2 minute drive into town, or I imagine you could walk if you wanted (it was too cold for us to walk – and the shuttle service was discontinued for the winter season). The entire property is clean and updated, but I enjoyed the old ‘motor-inn’ style in which some of the rooms are accessible by doors directly off the parking lot.

We had a very large room with 2 queen beds. The room was very updated, nicely decorated and well-furnished It had a large flat-screen TV, a couple chairs, a work desk, a closet, and a small fridge, microwave, and coffee/tea maker. The beds were comfortable, and had nice linens and 4 pillows each. The bathroom was also fairly large with modern fixtures, a hairdryer, soft towels and nice toiletries/amenities. Our room had an interesting bay window, which unfortunately only looked out to a driveway and the hotel next door – but if we wanted to pay more, we could’ve had a view of the mountains from the back side of the hotel. The hotel itself was very quiet, which led to some nice peaceful sleep. I also appreciated the complimentary internet (both wireless and wired) in the room, which worked just fine – but for those who don’t travel with their own device, there was also a complimentary internet computer in the lobby. My only complaint about the room is that the pillows were too thick and hard – and all 4 pillows (on each bed) were the same. Neither of us liked the pillows, and would’ve preferred that they were a bit smaller, or that there was a mixture of ‘thicker’ and ‘thinner’ pillows to choose from.

The breakfast room was clean and comfortable, with 10 tables that can seat about 30-40 people. The complimentary breakfast offerings were more than sufficient, including hot items like scrambled eggs, biscuits and gravy, bacon, sausage, and waffles. There were also various breakfast breads, cold cereal options, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, and a bowl of fruit cocktail. Drinks included coffee, tea, milk and juices. Overall, a completely satisfactory breakfast.

I’ve seen complaints on here about the various ‘rules’ that the property has – and I think people are whining unnecessarily. Yes, the property has rules – but they are completely logical rules, and aren’t that difficult to follow. 1) You have to pre-pay for your room. It’s a popular tourist location and hotels in Estes Park are limited, is it that hard to understand? 2) The property is completely non-smoking. No exceptions. YAY! I wish more hotels would do this. If you smoke, stay elsewhere. 3) Food cannot be taken away from the lobby. Yes, the breakfast room is a bit small, so if there aren’t enough seats, it may be more convenient to take your food back to your room with you – but can you imagine how much food would then be wasted and ‘stolen’? And then the housekeeping staff would have to clean up all the food mess in your room. I’d rather have costs stay lower and eat in the breakfast room (or the lobby – there are some seats out there). 4) Cars should be parked facing in instead of out. If someone’s car was parked in front of YOUR room, would you want the exhaust from their car blowing in your window or door? No. Enough said. 5) Don't use the bathroom towels/washclothes to clean up makeup or dark colored drink spills, shine your shoes, or clean cars or motorcycles or you may be charged for the cost of the linens. Seriously people, have some manners. You shouldn't be doing this anyway! What's sad is that the hotel has to post signs telling people NOT to do this!

Overall, this was a great hotel – clean, comfortable, good location, great price, and pleasant staff. I’d definitely stay here again!

Room Tip: Rooms facing the mountains are available if you desire one, but the rate is higher.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Nice and clean, love the fire place. the view was great not too far from town. the room was very clean specially the batroom. I have stayed in the super 8 down the street the was not worth it rather pay a little more and have a nice clean room that does not look like it has not ever been clean.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dothan, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for just one night and it was a nice hotel and convenient to everything in Estes Park. The rooms were well kept and clean. Will definitely stay here when we are back in Estes Park! I liked the fact that they don't allow smoking outside as well as inside the rooms. I have allergies and this made the stay very nice!

Room Tip: If you want a mountain view, you have to reserve it when you make reservations. Of course, they wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Top Contributor
154 reviews 154 reviews
118 hotel reviews
Reviews in 108 cities Reviews in 108 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

This is the only BW I have ever paid upfront for. I originally booked 2 nights then changed to 1 a while before we travelled so was promised a refund on check in & got it.
Overall it was a good stay and I slept really well - to find that my husband had not, due to hearing the entry door open & close at all times, which was opposite our door and he slept nearer the door.
It was a spacious room and very well equipped and everything looked new so I guess they had a refurb recently. Always a bonus.
The front desk guy recommended a great steak restaurant - Nicky's.
We had been to Estes Park about 12 years ago and vowed to return & were glad we did as it's a great little town and Rocky Mountain NP is right on the doorstep. The fall colour with the Aspen trees peaking was awesome while we were there.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle

Address: 1260 Big Thompson Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Estes Park
#9 Family Hotel in Estes Park
#11 Romantic Hotel in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle 3.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Silver Saddle is located in the high mountain valley village of Estes Park, Colorado. All rooms, facilities and grounds are one-hundred percent non-smoking. A deluxe continental breakfast is served each morning. All rooms are air conditioned. Amenities include a heated outdoor pool (seasonal), indoor hot tub, coin laundry. Every room has a microwave, coffee maker and refrigerator. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Priceline, Best Western, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Silver Saddle Hotel Estes Park
Best Western Estes Park
Estes Park Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Silver Saddle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.