We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly surprised by Musical talent of Barleens Rocky Mountain Opry.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky Mountain Opery

Rocky Mountain Opery
900 Morane Av, Estes Park, CO 80517
970. 577.8000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 47 Activities in Estes Park
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pleasantly surprised by Musical talent of Barleens Rocky Mountain Opry.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Unlike a previous review of this attraction, our group was pleasantly surprised by the talent of the musicians who played at Barleens Rocky Mountain Opry just on the outskirts of Estes Park, CO.
We went to the Memories of John Denver concert on 25 July 2013; purchased our tickets around 5:30pm and waited short time to get into the small concert area to select our seats for the 7:30pm performance. Then we went next door to The Other Side restaurant and had a delicious dinner---great petite fliet/salad (other items on the menu) and relaxed before returning to the concert.
Talented musicians played several instruments in entertaining us---Brad Fitch did a very good performance singing John Denver classics and telling us about his(John Denver's) life; the accompanying performers added to this very entertaining evening. They play through September of this year Old Time Rock and Roll Shows, Country Jubilee, Variety Shows, and Willie & Friends performances.
Check them out at www.rockymtnopry.com website.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

9 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    0
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Estes Park, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Awful, hokey and just plain bad music!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

The music was bad and the comments were just hokey. Everybody tried too hard to bhe funny and they weren't. Then guy they tout as being a John Denver look alike isn't and doesn't have any of his talent singing either. I'm glad we didn't pay for the tickets, i'd have asked for a refund. We left at the intermission. I love live Music, but this was just awful!!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Marvelous Family Entertainment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Talk about a truly professional variety musical experience, the Rocky Mountain Opry is the pinnacle of musical and comedy entertainment suitable for the entire family. Any one of the different musical genre they present each night in the summer is extraordinary. The talent of the Barleens and their band is of Las Vegas show quality. They "winter" at their main theater in Apache Junction, AZ, but they honor Estes Park with their presence from late June to early October every year. This show is a MUST SEE when you (and they) are in Estes Park.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Estes Park, Colorado
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Local on Rocky Mountain Opery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

They have numerous shows from July through September. They change each summer. These people are incredibly talented. Get your tickets and then come in early to sit in the best seats. I generally take out of town guests to this, and they love it. The tickets are, I believe, $23 each and you definitely get your moneys worth. Last time I went, you could bring in your own bottle of wine or pop and snacks, or purchase snacks there.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Fun Night Out”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

High quality performance--went twice! 50s Rock & Roll Show was our favorite, however, Variety Show was great also! Would definitely recommend!!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rocky Mountain Opery also viewed

 

Been to Rocky Mountain Opery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky Mountain Opery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.