We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely fantastic food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe de Pho-Thai

Cafe de Pho-Thai
225 W. Riverside Dr., Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80517
970-577-0682
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #21 of 111 restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: New restaurant which has only been open for about two months
Colorado Springs
Top Contributor
405 reviews 405 reviews
264 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 152 cities Reviews in 152 cities
114 helpful votes 114 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

This restaurant serves delicious food in a simple, friendly atmosphere. The dining area is not fancy but clean, and the service is welcoming and efficient. My duck red curry was positively delicious. I will certainly be back AND recommend others visit this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    33
    15
    5
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Made both a Thai rookie and expert happy”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Food, service and decor great! A little funky. Fried egg rolls were very flavorful. They do 4 levels of spicy and the mild still has a nice kick.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Thai food with reasonable price and portions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

My husband and I are seniors and often portions are so large and you pay accordingly. The dinners we order are around $10 and are plenty to eat without stuffing yourself (an American problem!) or having to get a "doggy bag" and have warmed over leftovers. We are summer residents in Estes Park and love Pho-Thai. My husband orders #21 which is a garlic beef dish with rice and a side of sweet & sour sauce. I order #28 (beef) which is more of a juicy stew with a garlic base served with rice. They ask if you want your dish mild, medium or hot. My husband chooses mild and I medium and we have never had an issue with too much heat. Pho-Thai is off the beaten path but is located near the post office and worth the effort to find them!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Delicious Drunken Noodles and Green Curry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Decided to try this place on a whim. A bit of a hole-in-the-wall but the food was so delicious we both cleaned our plates (considering we also had appetizers that was quite a feat)! Service was friendly, quick and efficient without feeling rushed. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

food seemed really fresh and the server Mahesh was great. Place was not very busy but then we were there in the middle of the afternoon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Pho-Thai also viewed

Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
 
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
 

Been to Cafe de Pho-Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe de Pho-Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.