We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Drunken Noodles and Green Curry.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cafe de Pho-Thai

Cafe de Pho-Thai
225 W. Riverside Dr., Estes Park, CO 80517
970-577-0682
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #21 of 116 restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery
Description: New restaurant which has only been open for about two months
Niwot
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Delicious Drunken Noodles and Green Curry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Decided to try this place on a whim. A bit of a hole-in-the-wall but the food was so delicious we both cleaned our plates (considering we also had appetizers that was quite a feat)! Service was friendly, quick and efficient without feeling rushed. Would definitely go back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    39
    20
    8
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

food seemed really fresh and the server Mahesh was great. Place was not very busy but then we were there in the middle of the afternoon.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Redeemed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

I wrote a review a few months ago after a disappointing visit, but we went last week, and everything was very good. I thought they were deserving of nice words.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
“Is Thai food supposed to be so salty?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch today because it got a good rating on Urban Spoon. I'm not sure if I just ordered the wrong thing or Thai food is always salty. I ordered the Thai Chicken Salad which would have been great except all I tasted was salt. No, I didn't ask our server if that was normal because he didn't come to ask how things were until we were almost done. My husband had the dumpling special which he said was very good. Would I go back? Maybe.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Yummy treat.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Had some delicious pho, mountain side. :) Great service and price. The ginger tea was a nice treat after a cold day.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe de Pho-Thai also viewed

 

Been to Cafe de Pho-Thai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cafe de Pho-Thai, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.