We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Bar” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Wheel Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Wheel Bar
132 E Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80511
970-586-9381
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #68 of 116 Restaurants in Estes Park
Cuisines: Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: The Wheel Bar is located in the center of downtown Estes Park, Colorado, the gateway to Rocky Mountain National Park. We pride ourselves in being family owned since 1945 and invite you to drop in to enjoy the local warmth and charm of The Wheel Bar.
East Alton, Illinois
2 reviews
“Great Bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We initially went in because the sign said they had a shuffle board table and we spent the evening there. It was mostly locals but everyone was very nice. My husband played pool all night and we had a really great time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

40 reviews from our community

75% Recommend
    22
    8
    2
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Ok bar...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013 via mobile

Cold beer, descent service. Bartender kept going outside to smoke, so had to wait on occasion for the next round to be served.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“It was fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

It was a nice stop but we went for a late lunch and found out they don't serve food til after 5 p.m. but they can call a few other places and have them deliver to them. Prices were not bad for the area. Just a nice little stop to relax for a few in a classic dive bar.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Dive Bar”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

What can I say, I liked the place. Full of locals with party spirit. When I'm in Estes Park, I'll have another drink there and dodge the "Karaoke Scene" down the street. Laid back bartender never missed a beat.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Best bar in Estes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

Oh yeah! It's the place we hit every single time we go. It feels homey and the bartenders know how to make whatever you want. They are also friendly and we get into conversations with them and the locals each time.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Wheel Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Wheel Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Wheel Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.