We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rapid Transit Rafting

Rapid Transit Rafting
161 Virginia Drive, P.O. Box 4095, Estes Park, CO 80517
800-367-8523
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We have been offering family whitewater raft trips with transportation from Estes Park for 30 years. We are the ONLY company that will let you sit back and relax while WE DRIVE you to the river.We have morning and afternoon half day rapids trips on the Cache La Poudre, and full day more relaxed trips on the Colorado River.Bring the whole family! We can take kids as young as 7 if they also weigh at least 50 pounds. You've never been rafting? You are our specialty. Give us a chance to get you wet! Join the others who say our trip was the highlight of their Estes Park vacation.Call us now!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We had so much fun on our half day trip on the Poueda River. Our guide was Caroline and she was great!! Would highly recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidTransitRafting, Owner at Rapid Transit Rafting, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Your review was short and sweet, and our reply will be the same -
Thanks for the great comments and we wish you a terrific 4th of July!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    147
    22
    4
    2
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, Missouri
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good time”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had an awesome experience this past week 6.26. The guides are great and it was a really fun experience and is really family friendly and caters well to children. I only gave it four out of 5 though because I feel there should have been more time on the water less than 3 hours of the water that does not seem to be half day in my book

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidTransitRafting, Owner at Rapid Transit Rafting, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
We are glad you had a good time! It looks like I booked your trip. I wish your husband had mentioned that you wanted more time on the water - we would have booked you on the Colorado River instead. That one is 4-5 hours on the water and some spectacular scenery.
We wish we COULD do a 3-4 hour family trip on the Poudre River. Unfortunately Mother Nature didn't lay out the river that way. We'd have to go through class IV rapids, over a diversion dam etc. Just not a good trip for a 7 year old lol. We work with what the river gives us.
We are very forthcoming about the length of the trip. In fact, since we are booked full and turn people away every day, we want to make sure everyone knows the details of the trip so we take only those who really want to be on our trip.
We look forward to taking you on our Colorado River trip next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic Trip! NOT TO BE MISSED!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

This trip was beyond expectation from start to finish. The booking was easy, all the information was clearly spelled out in the confirmation email, we were greeted by the smiling bus driver on Friday morning. The drive was exactly as described, and interesting historical and geological tidbits were shared by our knowledgeable driver which really added to the trip. The safety talk by Becky was upbeat, entertaining and reassuring. Our assigned guide was Sam and he was absolutely fantastic. He knew the river, and how to effectively direct us. His personality and expertise were one of the highlights of the whole experience. We felt both safe and entertained! The rapids were fast and fun, and the best part was the jump into the refreshing waters! The organization and the enthusiasm and professionalism of each of the staff made our trip to the Rockies unforgettable and a memory we will treasure. Thanks to all the staff for what you do and how you do it!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RapidTransitRafting, Owner at Rapid Transit Rafting, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Wow! Thanks for such a thorough and positive review. Reading remarks like yours make this so much fun for us. We know your vacation time is important, and we are really grateful we were able to make it more memorable for you. That's what we strive to do, and it's always heartwarming to hear we succeeded. We hope you enjoy the rest of your time in Estes Park, and we look forward to your next visit. Happy 4th of July - enjoy the fireworks over the lake!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
“Leo Rocks!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

We were not quite sure what to expect from our adventure except "do we really want to go through with it" Our kids 21 & 19 were anxious and not sure it was such a good idea when we were actually enroute to the river. Our trainer did an outstanding job of getting us over our nerves and our river guide Leo constantly informing us of our roles when we were out on the river. Everyone did a very nice job and it was really cool that they took pictures of us when we were out on the river that we could purchase after our trip was over. These are memories that we'll be able to fondly look back on in the years to come! Thanks for the exciting day!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“AWESOME! great guides, perfect for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I was a little nervous to have my 83 year old grandma and 10 year old niece rafting, but our guide Becky was so careful with them while still making it fun. The bus driver who took us to the river was kind and considerate, taking care to make the long ride as comfortable as possible and telling stories about the area. I would definitely use this company again with my family. My guide said this company caters to families; that's their niche out of the five rafting companies on that river. It was exciting but not scary, and so much fun!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rapid Transit Rafting also viewed

 

Been to Rapid Transit Rafting? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rapid Transit Rafting, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.