We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Failed booking but all not lost!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Haber Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added The Haber Motel to your Saves list
The Haber Motel
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   397 E. Elkhorn Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Failed booking but all not lost!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014 via mobile

Arrived and found our booking had failed (mixup with booking.com). So we had no where to stay after a six hour drive. But John the owner was fantastic! He offered us his vacation home about a mile out of town (which was not being rented). John kindly offered to escort us to the house and show us around. What a fabulous home, everything we could need or want. What a gem!
So whilst we didn't get to stay at the Haber itself, we probably have a much nicer option. So a BIG thank you to John for his kindness and help with the situation - excellent service!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    129
    37
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
36
102
6
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Fl
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

We just spent two nights at the Haber House in Estes Park, Co. We were very pleased with the hotel and it's location. It is a short walk to the visitors center and national park shuttle busses. You can easily walk anywhere in town. We did not need to use our car for the entire stay.

It is a small hotel with six good sized and furnished rooms, Very clean and well kept. The only negative is that it is located at the back of a parking lot without a view. But if you plan on being out and about this is not an issue. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Peters, Missouri
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I had made reservations here from Trip Advisor recommendations. When we arrived, we were given the news that our unit's A/C fan was going out, part was being overnighted. Only 6 units/all sold out and we were TIRED. Decided to stay rather than look for another place. Kudos to John for already making phone calls on our behalf. So, we were given options & that was very much appreciated. We were on ground floor... Noisy. Every footstep was clearly heard. When I tried to use the jacuzzi tub, could not get the switch to operate. Husband called, was told to push in the button...didn't work. Obviously couldn't ask for it to be looked at... I was already in the tub. No follow up call by owner ... So disappointed, especially when I could clearly hear upstairs jacuzzi working. Overall: VERY CLEAN; large room but our downstairs room was noisy. Sits at back of a parking lot, which I read other reviews about... But, it is within walking distance to town shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kincaidj, Manager at The Haber Motel, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
When writing a review of a hotel or restaurant all the owner or manger asks is be fair and tell the whole story.

We only have 6 rooms and two air conditioners decided to try and destroy their internal plastic fans within 24 hours. In neither case did the previous guest leave us a note or a service call. We only had one replacement part and fixed one unit within a couple of hours. Unfortunately, the second unit had no spare and had to be overnighted.

We explained the situation with several options. Stay either one or both nights at an unheard of rate or, we would refund their deposit and find them an alternative. They chose to stay. The second day of their stay, we ran the air conditioner in their room so that it would be cool upon their return later even though we risked further destruction inside the unit. It was 67 degrees upon their return late in the day.

The jacuzzi tubs are tested each week by filling up the tubs and running the jets. We had no such problems either before or after this stay. To be fair, we talked in our office not over the phone. He didn't report a problem after asking where the on button was.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missoula
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

This is a well-appointed motel with good-size rooms in the heart of downtown Estes Park. It's clean, quiet and has comfortable beds. Since our days were spent exploring the park, we enjoyed having a great room in a convenient location. Breakfast was across the parking lot and dinner was a couple of blocks away. It felt good not to have to get back in the car. In addition, traffic and parking in central Estes Park can be heavy so why not walk.

The room could have used a bit more wattage, but the bedside lamps were fine.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Hotel is right on the edge of downtown Estes Park, so nearly everything is within walking distance. We had the king luxury room (second floor). Bed was very comfortable, nice fireplace, big tv, big fridge, and very spacious. Nice bathroom featured a jetted tub. This is not your typical roadside motel (I don't stay in those). Very clean and up to date. Only small complaint is that there was no ice machine on the property, but that wasn't a big deal. As I had said, the fridge is larger than a typical hotel's and there was an ice tray in the freezer. I'm just a lover of ice machines! ;) I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Haber Motel in Estes for three nights. I luckily discovered this spot on Trip Advisor after searching through many hotels that seemed incredibly dated or expensive. The Haber is neither! The second floor King room was generously sized, with a fireplace, flat screen, huge closet, and a ton of counter space. The room was VERY clean, and I am a tough critic in that arena! Yes, the motel is located right behind two restaurants. If you look up, you still see beautiful mountains! You cannot beat this location for ease of access to downtown Estes. Leave your car and the hassle of locating parking behind... You are already right there. Unbeatable room rate as well! Would definitely return again... I was sad to leave!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

We enjoyed our stay. We were right downtown so you could walk anywhere to eat or shop. The bed was very comfortable. Two sink areas in bathroom. Regrigerator and microwave. Wifi. Big room with a gas fireplace.

Downside - no view of mountains but didn't bother us. Water pressure not great. And walls kind of thin but never was a problem.

We loved it and would return here again. The Egg and I were right next door - great breakfast restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
1.3 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn Estes Park
Comfort Inn Estes Park
#10 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 796 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Deer Crest Resort
Deer Crest Resort
#4 of 28 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 213 reviews
1.3 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 stars 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Haber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haber Motel

Address: 397 E. Elkhorn Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 28 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Haber Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built and finished in July 2010, The Haber Motel boasts a convenient location for those looking to be close the heart of Estes Park, the Downtown area. From our motel and in walking distance are all downtown areas, as well as Safeway and the local pharmacy, and less than a mile from the visitor center where during summer season one can catch a shuttle bus and go essentially anywhere in Estes Park, for free! Each room is equipped with luxurious Simmon's Beauty Rest mattresses, 40 inch LCD TV's, natural gas powered Fireplaces, large jacuzzi tubs, microwaves, refrigerators, hot irons as well as an ironing board, hair dryers and separate bathroom and changing area sinks. We may be a small property, but that just allows us to take care of you like we would someone in our own home! Come visit us over at The Haber, and experience what true hospitality feels like. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your The Haber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Haber Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.