We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Haber Motel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Haber Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Haber Motel to your Saves list
The Haber Motel
397 E. Elkhorn Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Houston
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Thank you Haber Motel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at the Haber Motel. Very convenient location. The room was beautiful, charming & very clean. The staff was very attentive & helpful. Just a quick walk across the parking lot for a delicious breakfast at The Egg & I.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    37
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
95
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

My favorite thing about this motel is the location. It sits back off of Elkhorn Avenue in the middle of everything Estes Park which is great after a long day of hiking when you don't really want to go far. The room we stayed in was super clean, the king sized bed was really comfortable and the room had a nice cabin feel to it. The owners were great and I would definitely stay there again.

All that being said, there were a couple of things I didn't like but they're personal preferences and so minor that I hesitate to even mention. But this being a review, I'll make note of them just in case these things are important to you.

Anyway, my biggest "complaint" is that the bathroom was dim and the shower was REALLY dark. I had to keep the shower curtain open to see what I was doing when trying to shave my legs. The other "complaint" I had was the blow dryer in the room. I have long hair and the thing just would not dry my hair no matter how long I tried. (As I said.....VERY minor)

Other than that, our stay was great!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights in May 2013. This is a real hidden jem. The rooms are very spacious and well presented and walking distance to so many restaurants. Had a parking spot right outside my room. Didn't even need a physical key. Spoke to owner over the phone and got our key code.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

I do not normally stay in motels. My husband was very surprised I selected one for our hiking trip up to Estes. We traveled with our infant son and the room was perfect for us. The room would not be out of place in any four star hotel. The finishes were very impressive and the room was huge. Everything was very clean which was great for baby. We were able to walk around the town and out to dinner. The immediate area is not great, it's on a busy intersection and behind some fast food restaurants, but that did not bother us. Our room had a flat screen tv... which we didn't use, jetted tub, microwave, two sink areas (one inside the bathroom and one outside). There is a AC unit in the room. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Loved this place! Our spacious room had a fireplace, cozy king sized bed, and jet bath tub. It had a "cabin" atmosphere with lots of wood work, but was clean and crisp. The hotel was located within walking distance of restaurants and shops. The Safeway is right across the street, so snacks can be easily bought and stored in the fridge. Also,it's right behind "The Egg and I" restaurant which serves delicious breakfast foods. Would recommend this place in heart beat!

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Malvern, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

This is a great place to stay in Estes Park. As we were the only ones booked in, the motel owner gave us the luxury room which was fabulous. Clean, comfortable, and even cosy with its own gas log fire. The hotel is conveniently located near the town centre, although slightly difficult to find as it is located behind some fast food restaurants. The owner was extremely helpful in giving us suggestions of where to go to eat and to visit. A great find!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for 3 nights at the Haber Motel this weekend. We had a great stay. The room was clean and looked exactly as pictured. I have stayed in other motels in Estes but this is where I will book from now on. I had read the reviews prior to going. Yes there is a bit of noise in parking lot. Simply remedied by using fan. And not anymore noise than you would find in hallways with slamming doors and running kids and parking lots of other places. The white towel comments..Get a grip.. Have you ever tried to get makeup out of a light colored towel? Yes the Haber could go to darker towels and do away with this but really how hard was it to use the white one and they brought a clean one each day. We did heed the warning about keeping things off the bed and our bed was perfectly made when we returned each night. There were plenty of places to put everything besides the bed so this wasn't difficult. The location and parking are terrific. We moved our car only once and that was when we went to the Stanley hotel late at night. We found we could walk everywhere. It was a terrific stay and I would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Haber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haber Motel

Address: 397 E. Elkhorn Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Haber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Haber Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.