We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“weekend trip to Estes Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Haber Motel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save Saved
You added The Haber Motel to your Saves list
The Haber Motel
397 E. Elkhorn Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Midland, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“weekend trip to Estes Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

The location of The Haber Motel, was great. The room was wonderful. The bed was great. Just an all over great weekend. Thank you Haber Motel. The rates were great also. Made it very afforable. Walking distance to two great places to eat. Walking distance to shopping, and the Estes Park visitor center.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    37
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
34
94
6
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Arvada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The Haber motel is a great place to stay. The beds are comfy, the rooms are very clean and cozy complete with a fireplace. It is within walking distance of downtown. Will definitely stay here in the future.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

The Haber Motel was fantastic! It is well priced, clean, close to the main drag in Estes. The rooms are equiped with microwave, frig.,flat screen TV, jets in the tub. I was very impressed with our accommodations. The quality of this hidden motel competes with high end hotels. We will definitely be staying here again. The front desk made special accommodations for our late arrival.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glendale, Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

If you are going to Estes Park, Co, The Haber Motel is a wonderful place to stay. It is within walking distance of just about everything. It may not look like much from the outside because it is just 6 rooms and behind a restaurant, the Egg and I (which by the way is a great place to have breakfast) but just wait until you walk into your room. It couldn't have been better. From the moment you open the door, you'll love it. The rooms are spacious and beautifully decorated. Our room looked exactly like the pictures and we loved the 2 separate sink areas, one in the bathroom area and one near the fridge. What a great idea! The beds were amazing and even though we were there in August, in the evening we'd walk down to Starbucks, get a coffee and come back to our room to sit in front of the fireplace. Like I said before, it couldn't have been any better. We had friends who stayed at The Stanley and their room didn't come close to how nice our room was at the Haber. Also, the owners were fantastic. Very professional, yet very warm and friendly. They even gave us their cell phone number in case we needed anything when they weren't in the office. This is a great place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, Long Island
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

If I told you about a hotel, with only 6 room, hidden behind the back of a couple of resturants, no real sign on the street, no free breakfast, no pool, you would probably run from the place. If you did, you would miss a real hidden gem of a hotel.

This place had one of the nicest rooms of our entire trip. I usually only book rooms in hotels that have indoor hallways but it was really nice to park right in front of our door. When I think of a place with an outdoor entrance, I think of a small, tight room with a layout similar to a Super 8 or EconoLodge. Maybe a bit of stale air in the room. Not so with this gem. Being a bit off the main road, the room was very quiet.

The room size was very large. You walk into the room and the first think you see is the fireplace, and a beautifully make bed with decor pillows. The gas fireplace really works, and we used it to heat the room and create that romantic feel that only a fireplace can give. The bed faces the fireplace. Bathroom is large and ultra clean, as was the whole room. The room is nicely decorated, and it is nice to have some real space. The bed and pillows were super comfortable, and we had a great night's sleep. While the office is only opened until 7pm, there is a phone number to call is you should need help.

There is a reasonably priced breakfast resturant just in front of the hotel. You walk about 30 steps to it. The hotel is located in the center of town. You are near everything.

So, if you want a somewhat different quaint hotel with a really nice room, give this place a try. You wil not be sorry.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peoria, il
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

The extremely spacious rooms were set up kind of strange, but very nice.We loved the ability to leave our car in the parking spot at the motel, and come and go on foot as we pleased. I cannot stress enough how much of a convenience that is. There are two restaurants, one a breakfast joint and the other a qdoba/chipotle knockoff, located right next door. We found our room quiet, clean, well appointed, spacious, and very comfortable. We would definitely like to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gypsum, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012

This will definitely be my first choice next stay. Nice rooms and convienent location. The rooms have plenty of space, and are modern. You can walk across the parking lot for breakfast at the Egg and I. And then walk into town. No car needed until you head to RMNP. We enjoyed watching the bear in the dumpster behind the Egg and I. The main street is close but not bothersome. Not the place to stay if you want more than your room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Haber Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Haber Motel

Address: 397 E. Elkhorn Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Haber Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Haber Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.