We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft Spot for this Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiny Town Miniature Golf

Tiny Town Miniature Golf
840 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 34 Attractions in Estes Park
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers
Attraction Details
Kansas City
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Soft Spot for this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is not a great mini golf course - in the sense that it doesn't have waterfalls and multiple levels and pirate ships and dinosaurs and all that stuff. WHO CARES? It's old, it's a little ragged, and it just seems to be like a classic old mini golf course should be. It's fun, and it's cheap, and we never miss going here every summer when we're in Estes.

Hey, it's only a few $$ a person. The lovely gentleman who runs the club house is just the best. Go here, have fun, watch the hummingbirds cruise around, and just forget about life for a while.

AND PLEASE, do not stop the windmill as the electric motor costs $40 to replace.

Ciao,

Tarrier

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    24
    5
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Morrison, Colorado, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great time, will go back many times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My kids love to play golf and I love to be outside enjoying the scenery. This place was great for both. The owner (presumably) was funny and accommodating. He clearly enjoys giving kids and family a good time for a reasonable price joking about whether was my husband was more than 12 years old when it doesn't matter because it costs $3 no matter the age. The holes were in a bit of disrepair but it didn't matter -- still fun for everyone!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, MO
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Cheap and a lot of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tiny Town is the cheapest option for mini-golfing. While not the fanciest or most up-to-date, it is still a lot of fun, and the guy at the entrance is so nice!!! I always feel very welcome when I come here. Can't beat the value either!!! Perfect for families with small children, couples, groups, etc....I also love the option to win a free game at the end, since my husband or I usually end up winning a free round!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado, USA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can't out putt the value here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Quaint and pleasingly odd. Can't beat the price at $3.00 per head. Fun time. Proprietor accomodating (would take a check) and up beat. Go for it, it's a good time.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“great golf place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great amount of open space and available golf carts for rent. affordable and definitely scenic views present.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiny Town Miniature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Tiny Town Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiny Town Miniature Golf, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.