We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Soft Spot for this Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tiny Town Miniature Golf

Tiny Town Miniature Golf
840 Moraine Ave, Estes Park, CO
9705866333
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 4 Fun & Games in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kansas City
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Soft Spot for this Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

This is not a great mini golf course - in the sense that it doesn't have waterfalls and multiple levels and pirate ships and dinosaurs and all that stuff. WHO CARES? It's old, it's a little ragged, and it just seems to be like a classic old mini golf course should be. It's fun, and it's cheap, and we never miss going here every summer when we're in Estes.

Hey, it's only a few $$ a person. The lovely gentleman who runs the club house is just the best. Go here, have fun, watch the hummingbirds cruise around, and just forget about life for a while.

AND PLEASE, do not stop the windmill as the electric motor costs $40 to replace.

Ciao,

Tarrier

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Tarrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Morrison, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great time, will go back many times”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My kids love to play golf and I love to be outside enjoying the scenery. This place was great for both. The owner (presumably) was funny and accommodating. He clearly enjoys giving kids and family a good time for a reasonable price joking about whether was my husband was more than 12 years old when it doesn't matter because it costs $3 no matter the age. The holes were in a bit of disrepair but it didn't matter -- still fun for everyone!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, MO
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap and a lot of fun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Tiny Town is the cheapest option for mini-golfing. While not the fanciest or most up-to-date, it is still a lot of fun, and the guy at the entrance is so nice!!! I always feel very welcome when I come here. Can't beat the value either!!! Perfect for families with small children, couples, groups, etc....I also love the option to win a free game at the end, since my husband or I usually end up winning a free round!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Krista H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't out putt the value here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

Quaint and pleasingly odd. Can't beat the price at $3.00 per head. Fun time. Proprietor accomodating (would take a check) and up beat. Go for it, it's a good time.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great golf place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Great amount of open space and available golf carts for rent. affordable and definitely scenic views present.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Samuel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiny Town Miniature Golf also viewed

 

Been to Tiny Town Miniature Golf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing