We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Majesty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowpoke Corner Corral

Cowpoke Corner Corral
2166 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
(970) 586-5890
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 47 Activities in Estes Park
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
Attraction details
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Mountain Majesty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

On my trail ride, I got to enjoy Colorado's beautiful scenery from horseback. It was fun to experience the mountains the way the first settlers did. Cowpoke Corner Corral provided me with a wonderful overall experience. From the beautiful scenery to the superb guide, Chad, I got to experience Colorado's mountains in a new and amazing way! I highly recommend going if you have never experienced the Rocky Mountains in this way.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    22
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Evergreen, Colorado
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
“A delight”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

This was the second time there in five years. We took my granddaughter and daughter in law, and they had a great time. Good location, good variety of rides, friendly people; all in all a great time.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
1 review
“Horses at cowpoke”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My husband and I had a wonderful time going on the trails with the horses. We almost went riding down in Colorado springs but i am glad we didn't i loved the trails being up in the mountains it was a wonderful scenery. Our guide Owen did an exceptional job you can tell he really enjoys being with the horses he did mention it was only during the summer but he loved having the opportunity to be there!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Arrowhead, California
2 reviews
“Friendly Guides”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We took a 2hr and a 4hr ride ... Both were fantastic we breath taking views ... horses are well taken care of and all of the staff is very friendly ... don't forget to bring your horse a carrot or two and don't forget to tip your guide!!!! Chad was our guide and he was awesome!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
165 reviews 165 reviews
51 attraction reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013 via mobile

It was my first time on a horse and everyone was so nice and accommodating. Sarah was a great tour guide!! Great staff, great ride, this is highly recommended!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowpoke Corner Corral also viewed

 

Been to Cowpoke Corner Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowpoke Corner Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.