We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Ride” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cowpoke Corner Corral

Cowpoke Corner Corral
2166 State Highway 66, Estes Park, CO 80517
(970) 586-5890
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 46 Activities in Estes Park
Type: Horseback Riding Stables, Sports
Attraction details
East Lansing, Michigan
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great Ride”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2011

My family with 2 kids went on a 90 minute trail ride. The ride was great. Gorgeous scenery & they did a good job of matching us to horses that suited our lack of previous riding experience. Everyone was very friendly & helpful. We would definitely use them again.

Visited July 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

172 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    22
    6
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Wonderful Experience!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2011

The Cowpoke Corner Corral was fantastic! It was the first time my children (9 and 11)had been on horses and they had a great time! It is still in their words, "the best thing we did in Estes Park." The staff at Cowpoke is very helpful and their horses are very gentle and wonderful with children. We did the 1 hour ride and it was very fun! Thank you Cowpoke Corner Corral! We'll see you next time we visit Estes Park!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Mountain Climbing on Horseback”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

Our 2-hour ride was more challenging and spectacular than I had imagined! We climbed to a height up the mountainside that gave us views of not only the valley but the Mummy Range to the north and the Continental Divide to the west. Our horses were sure-footed and cautious as they came to numerous rocks and steps in all directions. For those of us who are over 60, or those who have back or knee issues, the 2-hour ride is NOT a meandering walk through the meadow. It will challenge your strength and stamina. For my friend who was riding for the first time and is 26, it was a thrill. The wranglers are excellent and the horses are well cared for!

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, Ohio
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Superb ride with awesome views.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

From the reservation making to the return to the barn, this trail ride company was top notch. Making the reservation for the 3 hour ride was fast and easy, and politely handled by the young lady on the phone. My college aged daughter and I were met with smiling and helpful guides, and given appropriate horses for our experience level. Our trail guide, Kirstie, gave us advice on how to best traverse the mountain trail, and kept us entertained with her facts about the area. The views were breathtaking! Wonderful trip! I would highly recommend the 3 hour ride for spectacular views and plenty of horse time for those who like to ride. Ask for Kirstie - she makes the time fun.

Visited June 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Planning our second trip to CowPoke”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2011

We are planning another trip to Estes Park this summer and it reminded me of how great out experience was at Cowpoke Corner last summer. All of the girls were so nice and had great energy. They were fantastic with my son and I can't wait to take him back for the pony ride. Our trail ride was with Kayla, who was very knowledgeable about the area and made the trip great! We can't wait to schedule with them again!!

Visited August 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cowpoke Corner Corral also viewed

 

Been to Cowpoke Corner Corral? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cowpoke Corner Corral, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.