We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Della Terra Mountain Chateau

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Della Terra Mountain Chateau
Save
You added Della Terra Mountain Chateau to your Saves list
3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
WINTER CHATEAU SPECIAL
Ranked #8 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Syracuse, New York
Top Contributor
126 reviews 126 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

We attended an outdoor here. This is one of the most beautiful places on earth just within minutes of the Rocky Mountain National Park. The service was superb, efficient and very attentive. The meal was excellent. I am still in awe of the beauty of the setting.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    25
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
16
154
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

We loved the room and the property. It's out of town and very quiet. It is expensive, but it was a one time thing for us. It is so luxurious and beautiful. Breakfast was AMAZING. I think this is my favorite hotel of all time!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlsbad, California
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Della Terra for one night on June 15, 2014. The location is great for access to Rocky Mountain National Park and the Estes Park area. We stayed in "Snow Holiday" and found the room to be very comfortable, well appointed, and impeccably clean. The rooms at the Della Terra have many unique features; Two way fireplaces, Personal Spa on your private deck, waterfall in the bathroom, etc.

The staff was very helpful and friendly, providing a good recommendation for dinner. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. It was both tasty and fresh with quality you would expect from a very nice restaurant.

A couple of noteworthy comments that may or may not be of concern, depending on your preference. The entire bathroom area is open (no doors) between the bedroom and TV area as well as within the bathroom itself (toilet, tub, shower).

Very nice accommodations but a little pricey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monument, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had taken a tour of the property 6 weeks earlier when we were in the area, so we know exact;y what to expect. The reason for the preview came as a recommendation by friends of ours. Boy were their perceptions spot-on ! We stayed in "The Dawn" suite on the top floor for our romantic getaway. Everything was exceptional - cleanliness, amenities, functionality...and overall ambiance is just, well, WOW !!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. This is not a kid-friendly facility, and it is advertised as such, "Adults Only". I have read on TripAdvisor it can get a little noisy around the place when there is a wedding reception going on, however there was not a wedding reception scheduled during our stay (they indicate they conduct upwards of 200 per calendar year, only 1 per day, so I consider the absence of a reception our good fortune). It was quiet and serene. We had a really exceptional experience at Della Terra.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The contractor must have had some headache during construction, no detail was missed. Very nice and clean facility.

The facilities were seemingly uninviting. Lots of limits (rules). No BYOB (no mention of this on the website when booking), VERY limited access to beautiful venue deck. When weddings are on, good luck leaving or entering your suite, fairly noisy. My wife and I would have loved to go out to the deck to share a glass of wine or fine beer, no luck here. Facility seems just a bit uptight.

Bed was awesome; large and hard memory foam. Bath linens were awful as were bath cosmetics. Breakfast was great too. Room was clean and well kept. Hot tub was sufficient and clean, not much beyond that.

No one went above or beyond and no one was rude. nothing stuck out other than the inability to access venue's awesome amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We returned to stay at the DT four years after our honeymoon here. Everything about this place is awesome! We love the shower & tub, the relaxing in-room waterfall and fireplace, and the relaxing atmosphere of the entire chateau. Breakfast was beautifully and deliciously prepared each morning. Just as we had remembered, the staff was gracious, courteous, and accommodating. Can't wait for our next visit!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I probably shouldn't post this, as it is already difficult to get reservations, but can't help sharing! My husband and I found this chateau online while looking for a terrific couples getaway here in Colorado. We had recently moved from California, and were looking for something like our coastal getaways (without the beach, of course!). We began visiting shortly after they opened, and have returned at least once a year since then. The rooms are nothing short of stunning, and the entire experience has been designed to center around you as a couple. Beds are very comfortable, walk in shower, waterfall in room, double sided fireplace, two person tub and private outdoor hot tub complete the experience. The service is absolutely fantastic, as are the breakfasts served each morning either in room or in the dining room. All in all, one of the absolute best locations I have had the privilege to discover!

Room Tip: Lowest floor has very low ceilings, but great woodwork to make up for it. My favorite rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Della Terra Mountain Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Address: 3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Terra offers fourteen luxury suites featuring fireplaces and private balconies with hot tubs, a lodge room with three-sided stone fireplace and waterfall, private spa treatment room, dry heat sauna, styling salon, espresso bar, library and theater room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Della Terra Mountain Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.