We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Picturesque Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Della Terra Mountain Chateau

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Della Terra Mountain Chateau
Save
You added Della Terra Mountain Chateau to your Saves list
3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Picturesque Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

My wife and I stayed at the Della Terra for one night on June 15, 2014. The location is great for access to Rocky Mountain National Park and the Estes Park area. We stayed in "Snow Holiday" and found the room to be very comfortable, well appointed, and impeccably clean. The rooms at the Della Terra have many unique features; Two way fireplaces, Personal Spa on your private deck, waterfall in the bathroom, etc.

The staff was very helpful and friendly, providing a good recommendation for dinner. The breakfast the next morning was excellent. It was both tasty and fresh with quality you would expect from a very nice restaurant.

A couple of noteworthy comments that may or may not be of concern, depending on your preference. The entire bathroom area is open (no doors) between the bedroom and TV area as well as within the bathroom itself (toilet, tub, shower).

Very nice accommodations but a little pricey.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

237 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    27
    13
    8
    4
See reviews for
19
179
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Monument, Colorado
Level Contributor
42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We had taken a tour of the property 6 weeks earlier when we were in the area, so we know exact;y what to expect. The reason for the preview came as a recommendation by friends of ours. Boy were their perceptions spot-on ! We stayed in "The Dawn" suite on the top floor for our romantic getaway. Everything was exceptional - cleanliness, amenities, functionality...and overall ambiance is just, well, WOW !!! I would stay here again in a heartbeat. This is not a kid-friendly facility, and it is advertised as such, "Adults Only". I have read on TripAdvisor it can get a little noisy around the place when there is a wedding reception going on, however there was not a wedding reception scheduled during our stay (they indicate they conduct upwards of 200 per calendar year, only 1 per day, so I consider the absence of a reception our good fortune). It was quiet and serene. We had a really exceptional experience at Della Terra.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The contractor must have had some headache during construction, no detail was missed. Very nice and clean facility.

The facilities were seemingly uninviting. Lots of limits (rules). No BYOB (no mention of this on the website when booking), VERY limited access to beautiful venue deck. When weddings are on, good luck leaving or entering your suite, fairly noisy. My wife and I would have loved to go out to the deck to share a glass of wine or fine beer, no luck here. Facility seems just a bit uptight.

Bed was awesome; large and hard memory foam. Bath linens were awful as were bath cosmetics. Breakfast was great too. Room was clean and well kept. Hot tub was sufficient and clean, not much beyond that.

No one went above or beyond and no one was rude. nothing stuck out other than the inability to access venue's awesome amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We returned to stay at the DT four years after our honeymoon here. Everything about this place is awesome! We love the shower & tub, the relaxing in-room waterfall and fireplace, and the relaxing atmosphere of the entire chateau. Breakfast was beautifully and deliciously prepared each morning. Just as we had remembered, the staff was gracious, courteous, and accommodating. Can't wait for our next visit!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I probably shouldn't post this, as it is already difficult to get reservations, but can't help sharing! My husband and I found this chateau online while looking for a terrific couples getaway here in Colorado. We had recently moved from California, and were looking for something like our coastal getaways (without the beach, of course!). We began visiting shortly after they opened, and have returned at least once a year since then. The rooms are nothing short of stunning, and the entire experience has been designed to center around you as a couple. Beds are very comfortable, walk in shower, waterfall in room, double sided fireplace, two person tub and private outdoor hot tub complete the experience. The service is absolutely fantastic, as are the breakfasts served each morning either in room or in the dining room. All in all, one of the absolute best locations I have had the privilege to discover!

Room Tip: Lowest floor has very low ceilings, but great woodwork to make up for it. My favorite rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I highly recommend this place if you want a nice, romantic couples place with a personal outdoor jacuzzi and beautiful view. Service was great and the facility was awesome! I typically like to staty at new places when we travel, and we will probably stay there again if we go to Estes Park.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 3rd floor, they have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Need I say anymore? Husband and I were fortunate enough to have our stay at the Chateau during the week right before Memorial Day weekend. Did a little research before and figured that the best room is "The Dusk/Il Crepuscolo" and it was! Breathtaking. Well designed, moden touches, you have your own surround sound inside your room and out on deck/hot tub; make sure to bring your iPhone or Android. WiFi and Direct TV is included. Breakfast in bed is a must although we did venture one morning and have breakfast in reception/kitchen area; Presentation of the food was beautiful and plentiful. Elk and Sheep just adorn the property. Take your camera; their grounds are literally feet away from RMNP. Here's the skinny.....alot of weddings are going to take place here and why not?...its beautiful. There was only one wedding during the time we stayed and it really was not a bother at all. Heard a little noise but nothing to bat an eye at. I believe the busy wedding season is from late May to about late Sept. Service was exceptional. Couples Massage was awesome. Room Tip: rooms in the lower level obviously have no view; rooms on the main level may have tendancy to have noise traffic since it is the central hub of Chateau. Upper level/the sky suites seem to be the best...and have some of the best views. Attic suites....no windows (just one small one), beautiful view from hot tubs area in attic but they are reserved as more of the Honeymoon suites. My recommendation...sky level upper level suites....we loved our room. If you are so inclined; they have board games, and books/magazines galore that you can pick up and read. Well worth our money....we hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Room Tip: rooms in the lower level obviously have no view but beautiful none the less; rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Estes Park hotels
3.9 mi away
Stanley Hotel
Stanley Hotel
#15 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 1,497 reviews
5.2 mi away
The Estes Park Resort
The Estes Park Resort
#14 of 28 in Estes Park
4.0 of 5 stars 313 reviews
5.2 mi away
Murphy's Resort at Estes Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
StoneBrook Resort
StoneBrook Resort
#10 of 76 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 412 reviews
3.4 mi away
The Maxwell Inn
The Maxwell Inn
#1 of 28 in Estes Park
5.0 of 5 stars 274 reviews
0.8 mi away
Wildwood Inn
Wildwood Inn
#35 of 76 in Estes Park
4.5 of 5 stars 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Della Terra Mountain Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Address: 3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Terra offers fourteen luxury suites featuring fireplaces and private balconies with hot tubs, a lodge room with three-sided stone fireplace and waterfall, private spa treatment room, dry heat sauna, styling salon, espresso bar, library and theater room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Della Terra Mountain Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.