We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, but pricey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Della Terra Mountain Chateau

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Della Terra Mountain Chateau
Save
You added Della Terra Mountain Chateau to your Saves list
3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
WINTER CHATEAU SPECIAL
Ranked #7 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice, but pricey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

The contractor must have had some headache during construction, no detail was missed. Very nice and clean facility.

The facilities were seemingly uninviting. Lots of limits (rules). No BYOB (no mention of this on the website when booking), VERY limited access to beautiful venue deck. When weddings are on, good luck leaving or entering your suite, fairly noisy. My wife and I would have loved to go out to the deck to share a glass of wine or fine beer, no luck here. Facility seems just a bit uptight.

Bed was awesome; large and hard memory foam. Bath linens were awful as were bath cosmetics. Breakfast was great too. Room was clean and well kept. Hot tub was sufficient and clean, not much beyond that.

No one went above or beyond and no one was rude. nothing stuck out other than the inability to access venue's awesome amenities.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    25
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
17
161
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2014

We returned to stay at the DT four years after our honeymoon here. Everything about this place is awesome! We love the shower & tub, the relaxing in-room waterfall and fireplace, and the relaxing atmosphere of the entire chateau. Breakfast was beautifully and deliciously prepared each morning. Just as we had remembered, the staff was gracious, courteous, and accommodating. Can't wait for our next visit!!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

I probably shouldn't post this, as it is already difficult to get reservations, but can't help sharing! My husband and I found this chateau online while looking for a terrific couples getaway here in Colorado. We had recently moved from California, and were looking for something like our coastal getaways (without the beach, of course!). We began visiting shortly after they opened, and have returned at least once a year since then. The rooms are nothing short of stunning, and the entire experience has been designed to center around you as a couple. Beds are very comfortable, walk in shower, waterfall in room, double sided fireplace, two person tub and private outdoor hot tub complete the experience. The service is absolutely fantastic, as are the breakfasts served each morning either in room or in the dining room. All in all, one of the absolute best locations I have had the privilege to discover!

Room Tip: Lowest floor has very low ceilings, but great woodwork to make up for it. My favorite rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

I highly recommend this place if you want a nice, romantic couples place with a personal outdoor jacuzzi and beautiful view. Service was great and the facility was awesome! I typically like to staty at new places when we travel, and we will probably stay there again if we go to Estes Park.

Room Tip: Pick a room on the 3rd floor, they have the best views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Need I say anymore? Husband and I were fortunate enough to have our stay at the Chateau during the week right before Memorial Day weekend. Did a little research before and figured that the best room is "The Dusk/Il Crepuscolo" and it was! Breathtaking. Well designed, moden touches, you have your own surround sound inside your room and out on deck/hot tub; make sure to bring your iPhone or Android. WiFi and Direct TV is included. Breakfast in bed is a must although we did venture one morning and have breakfast in reception/kitchen area; Presentation of the food was beautiful and plentiful. Elk and Sheep just adorn the property. Take your camera; their grounds are literally feet away from RMNP. Here's the skinny.....alot of weddings are going to take place here and why not?...its beautiful. There was only one wedding during the time we stayed and it really was not a bother at all. Heard a little noise but nothing to bat an eye at. I believe the busy wedding season is from late May to about late Sept. Service was exceptional. Couples Massage was awesome. Room Tip: rooms in the lower level obviously have no view; rooms on the main level may have tendancy to have noise traffic since it is the central hub of Chateau. Upper level/the sky suites seem to be the best...and have some of the best views. Attic suites....no windows (just one small one), beautiful view from hot tubs area in attic but they are reserved as more of the Honeymoon suites. My recommendation...sky level upper level suites....we loved our room. If you are so inclined; they have board games, and books/magazines galore that you can pick up and read. Well worth our money....we hope to be back soon!

Room Tip: Room Tip: rooms in the lower level obviously have no view but beautiful none the less; rooms on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle, Illinois
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

My husband and I got married in Estes Park in November 2013 and had an incredible experience. Although we did not get married at Della Terra, they could not have been more accommodating!! I will definitely be staying with Della Terra when we go back!!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Della Terra is breathtaking in many ways. The exterior is gorgeous. The rooms are really beautiful and spacious. The water features in the rooms (deck hot tub, huge soaking tub, open five-head shower and bathroom waterfall) are special and unique. My room decor (Il Sol) was lovely. All three breakfasts I had were surprisingly delicious and thoughtful.

Della Terra is also odd. It is a wedding FACTORY. There was at least one wedding every day I was there. Della Terra's interior is mostly tile and bridesmaid stilettos on tile is extremely noisy. Parking is tight, and although spaces are reserved, someone parked in the spot assigned to my room - at night and in a blizzard. I had to ask for the floor between the bed and nightstand to be cleaned. My closet was a very small armoire in which normal hangers were too large. The bed was uncomfortable. I had to ask three times for extra shampoo and conditioner for the wonderful water features.

And, it is very expensive.

All in all, Della Terra wasn't the greatness I'd hoped for, especially for the price I paid, but it wasn't completely awful. All of the wedding commotion was the least pleasant part of my visit.

Room Tip: Main floor rooms are OK, the loft rooms are probably the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Della Terra Mountain Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Address: 3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Terra offers fourteen luxury suites featuring fireplaces and private balconies with hot tubs, a lodge room with three-sided stone fireplace and waterfall, private spa treatment room, dry heat sauna, styling salon, espresso bar, library and theater room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Della Terra Mountain Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.