We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like a fairy tale castle” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Della Terra Mountain Chateau

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Della Terra Mountain Chateau
3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 21 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Colorado
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Like a fairy tale castle”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

Our son got married at Della Terra a couple weeks ago. The venue is fantastic, the staff incredible not leaving any detail unattended to! Located near the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, it was a beautiful backdrop for their outdoor wedding. Della Terra provided seat cushions and blankets to keep everyone warm!

The honeymoon suite that is included with the wedding packages was beautiful and the honeymoon couple enjoyed their stay.

We stayed in the cabins on property. They are basic, but clean and conveniently located. We had a private hot tub available for our use and cozy gas fireplace in the bedroom. Nice touch!

Anyone planning a wedding should check out Della Terra!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

184 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    138
    25
    11
    6
    4
See reviews for
15
142
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

What a beautiful place to stay. Great location, just before the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park, and only minutes from downtown Estes Park. The staff at Della Terra were very accommodating,pleasant, and really cared about our satisfaction during our stay. I would go back there tomorrow if I could.

Room Tip: The luxury suites are a great choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

This place was so romantic! Nestled near the entrance of The Rocy Mt National Park Della Terra is simply Magical! If you need to unwind and relax this is it. One chilly night after our visit to the park we enjoyed the hot tub located on our private terrace. LOVE all the special touches this place offers. In/Outdoor surround sound. Docked our iPhone listened to our favorites tunes while relaxing in hot tub with breath taking views and a glass of wine. Snowed in one night no problem slipped into our robes enjoyed the Sauna then on over to the theater we had to ourself with a bag of pop corn and played footsie. Did I mention the wild life surrounding this gorgeous place. I CANT WAIT TO GO BACK!

Room Tip: You can't go wrong
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

We stayed two nights on our honeymoon. Even though Estes had recently flooded and rocky mountain national park was closed due to the government shut down we had an excellent time. We could have just stayed in this beautiful room the whole time. We saw deer on the hill side right outside our room! Breakfast was amazing! Quiet, comfortable, beautiful, an experience I won't forget. I will say that there were not many people staying when we were there, I'm not sure how it would be if there was an event going on.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed in August 2013. We selected Della Terra based on the amenities offered, the location and the promise of having quiet solitude to enjoy the mountains. When making our selection, we chose to find a premium facility that would be fitting for our 10th anniversary celebration trip to the Rockies In part we selected Della Terra based on the fact that it did not allow children to stay overnight and the literature stated in no uncertain terms that "quiet time" starts at 9 pm.
During our stay we discovered that quiet time in fact only began after wedding guests and wedding contractors had ended their respective celebrating and working. The noise level for three out of the four nights we stayed did not allow us to open the windows for the enjoyment of the mountain environment. Opening the window only served to increase the noise level. Even during one afternoon we had to close the windows as wedding party members were outside gathering and taking pictures. Due to the hillside they sounded as if they were in our room. We were further dismayed at 6 am each morning to have very heavy sounds emanating from the building again preventing us from being able to remain asleep. The source of these morning sounds was unknown to us, but may have been originating from the kitchen.
We were provided with a $50.00 refund and a bottle of wine by management when we discussed the noise issue, however I am not sure we made your management fully aware of just how much or how often the noise issue affected our stay and our opinion of the facility. We feel that the advertising and written materials presented by this facility regarding noise are misleading and inaccurate. Had we known what our experience would be regarding this issue we would NOT have chosen Della Terra for our special trip.
The daily room rates are significant, but were costs my wife and I were willing to spend in order to have an extra special experience. Unfortunately we left feeling we had been deceived and denied the quiet enjoyment we had looked forward to.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Oh
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I couldn't have more delighted with our visit to the Della Terra Mountain Chateau last month. We were celebrating our anniversary and her birthday during our trip to Estes Park. We enjoyed a room that surpassed our expectations. The service was awesome and their chef brought our breakfast to our room each of the three mornings at the precise time we requested them to be delivered. We have never had breakfast like we enjoyed at the Della Terra. The presentation was so impressive, we took photos before we ate them on two different mornings. Finally we got to enjoy their 12 person movie room just to ourselves one evening. They reserved the room just for us. We will be back if we are ever near Estes Park again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in late August. We enjoyed the proximity to the national park and the drive back to town is only about 5 miles. The Italian style decor is amazing! The grounds, including the wedding place are very beautiful, although you will want to do your hiking elsewhere. Suites are romantic and obviously the whole place caters to their wedding customers. It would be a wonderful venue for a wedding, as the reception space, decks, patios, etc. all have wonderful views, and the wedding party could easily be accommodated overnight, too. The breakfasts were good, but we have had better and heartier fare at other B & Bs. Good value if you want and will use amenities such as the private hot tub, large bathtub, fireplace, and inside waterwall. If you will only be in your room to shower and sleep, then you might prefer someplace a little less pricey. The staff was courteous, helpful, but unobtrusive. Great place to have privacy in mid-week. Overall extremely nice.

Room Tip: We were on third (top) floor and I'm sure they are a little more $ because of the views. Also...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Della Terra Mountain Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Della Terra Mountain Chateau

Address: 3501 Fall River Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 21 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Della Terra offers fourteen luxury suites featuring fireplaces and private balconies with hot tubs, a lodge room with three-sided stone fireplace and waterfall, private spa treatment room, dry heat sauna, styling salon, espresso bar, library and theater room. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Della Terra Mountain Chateau Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Della Terra Mountain Chateau, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Della Terra Mountain Chateau to your Saves list