We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great pizza, nice owner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza

Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza
600 West Elkhorn Ave, Unit C, Estes Park, CO 80517-8005 (Formerly Wings West)
+1 970-586-5050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 119 Restaurants in Estes Park
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza, Family Fare, Chicken Wings, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Ranked best pizza in Estes Park three years in a row on tripadvisor,Cheesy Lee's is Estes Park's haunted, family pizzeria. We're more than just Award Winning Pizzas. We also feature Amazing Sandwiches, Estes Park's biggest salad bar, and the Best Wings Ever. Our spacious, historic dining room is family friendly with a play area for the little ones complete with dollhouses and a giant train track. Located inside the Elkhorn Lodge, Cheesy Lee's is rumored to be one of the most haunted places in Colorado. We also offer free delivery to anywhere in Estes Park. At Cheesy Lee's Amazing Pizza we are fanatical about customer service. Step out of the ordinary and get something Amazing!
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
“Great pizza, nice owner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Really great pizza. And I'm kind of a pizza snob. Also reasonably priced; a large plain pizza is under $10. Sandwiches are under $6 for the most part. Great deal all around. Spoke w/ the owner, and he was a really nice guy. Next time I'm in Estes Park we'll eat here a bunch.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    258
    98
    37
    13
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Visited Cheesy Lee's on our recent trip to Estes! Got the Amazing Summit pizza and it was fantastic! Decided to eat indoors as it was pretty chilly outside (we had a baby with us) and it got pretty crowded at dinner but that just told us we were in the right place! The owner came by to make sure we had everything we needed and was very friendly! Will definitely go back next time we're in EP!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Pizza!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

We had a very good pizza here in this cool place with very friendly staff. The crust is great and prices are reasonable!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mead, CO
1 review
“What a great place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

Just had a late lunch there today, after driving about 35 miles to get there. Got an Amazing Summit pizza. We highly recommend it! Haven't had pizza that good in a very long time. Met Dave in the kitchen and Ron, the owner. Had a great chat with him. Very friendly people. The place is spectacularly clean and organized. A truly wonderful experience.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sullivan
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had the loaded 14- er and it was great. the owner visited with us; he and his family were very friendly. Price was really reasonable. Try it!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.