We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Pizza” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza

Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza
600 West Elkhorn Ave, Unit C, Estes Park, CO 80517-8005 (Formerly Wings West)
+1 970-586-5050
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 97 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $18
Cuisines: Pizza, Sandwiches, Family Fare, Chicken Wings
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Ranked best pizza in Estes Park three years in a row on tripadvisor,Cheesy Lee's is Estes Park's haunted, family pizzeria. We're more than just Award Winning Pizzas. We also feature Amazing Sandwiches, Estes Park's biggest salad bar, and the Best Wings Ever. Our spacious, historic dining room is family friendly with a play area for the little ones complete with dollhouses and a giant train track. Located inside the Elkhorn Lodge, Cheesy Lee's is rumored to be one of the most haunted places in Colorado. We also offer free delivery to anywhere in Estes Park. At Cheesy Lee's Amazing Pizza we are fanatical about customer service. Step out of the ordinary and get something Amazing!
Sullivan
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had the loaded 14- er and it was great. the owner visited with us; he and his family were very friendly. Price was really reasonable. Try it!!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

444 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    263
    102
    45
    15
    19
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Nicest People, Plus: Best Pizza & Sandwiches!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

Cheesy Lee's became part of our wonderful trip to Estes, we ended up visiting each day! Everyone was friendly, and enjoyable! So much pride in what they create and how they care for the place to (it shows-- very sparkling clean, and very nice place!)

THEE best pizza, not greasy, not spongy,... just tasty (the way it should be!)

THEE best sandwiches, they add a little something to each sandwich that makes them to die for.

The ham & cheese was not your basic, and same with the chicken parmesan, their sauce is fantastic.

But food aside we would have packed them up and taken them home with us if we could, just great people... cannot wait to visit Cheesy Lee's & Estes again!

Thank you Cheesy Joes!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good value pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

If you're going for value, Chessy Lee's is the way to go. It seems like one of the only places in Estes that doesn't inflate their prices. The breadsticks were great and our pepperoni pizza was just as good. We sat on the patio and enjoyed the breathtaking views. The cook was extremely friendly and made sure we were taken care of! Not only is this a great value, it's great pizza!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Missouri
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Crust was not crisp”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We weren't impressed but we may be spoiled since we come from the town (Columbia, MO) where Shakespeare's pizza originated and have our own wood-fired pizza oven. Also we have only eaten their pizza once and it was a delivery. That said, the crust was sort of soggy. They did have a huge amount of good cheese on it, but the mushrooms were canned which I found very disappointing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“loved their pizza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We ordered a mushroom sausage pizza that was outstanding. Their cheese us really wonderful. Their special this week was a trout with cream cheese and dill. It sounded strange but wee thought wee would give it a try. We couldn't get enough of it. Simply wonderful. Wee have relatives coming up today and we are going to change our dinner plans from hamburgers to ordering some if their pizzas for carry out. They were superb.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheesy Lees Amazing Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.