We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highest recommendation possible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kokopelli Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kokopelli Inn
Save
You added Kokopelli Inn to your Saves list
6777 US Hwy 36 East, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Georgetown, TX
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Highest recommendation possible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2010

Butch was the perfect host in every way. The breakfasts were outstanding and varied each morning. He went out of his way to make a special non-gluten bread for one of the guests. Our bedroom was spacious with a very comfortable queen bed. The pillows were very comfortable - that was important to us. Each room had its own private deck with a swing and chairs to relax on. There was a sliding glass door leading out onto the deck. The shower was awesome with excellent water pressure and a large shower head. The nice amenities were all there - soap, shampoo and lotion. The towels were thick and soft. The small refrigerator had bottles of water, green tea and cokes. Butch kindly gave us a special treat each evening when we came in. The first night we sat out on the deck with him by the fire. He provided everything needed to make smores - we loved the conversation and the smores! This entire experience was 5 stars and then some. We left every morning with full tummies and pleasantly rested. We have gone to many B&Bs and this by far is the very best. This place is a little out of Estes Park but we thought the location was perfect. To sit out each evening on our private deck listening to and watching the hummingbirds and mountains across the road was priceless. This is a top pick! Spacious room, lots of natural light, good size flat screen tv, loveseat, table and chairs, excellent shower, comfortable bed and pillows, private deck with swing, excellent breakfasts and snacks with warm care and service - unbeatable value.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

259 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
19
216
7
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

Excellent location, nice property, good view, quiet. June was fantastic. She could not have been nicer to us.. June's cooking is excellent. We loved the Hummingbirds. The mornings were so nice with the crisp and clean mountain air. We saw moose and plenty of deer. We have already recommended this Inn to a friend.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FORT COLLINS
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2010

This is truly a very nice place, and it is just five minutes from Estes Park, CO. The Innkeepers, Butch and June are wonderful. I really would recommend this place to any of my friends. This is truly quiet and relaxing atmosphere. It is laid back, and near the Rocky Mountain National Park and restaurants in Estes Park. A hidden gem! The Kokopelli Inn is a great gem in Estes Park, CO. The inn is very comfortable and the breakfast is the best. We Definitely will be back.

John and Debbie Gokosivil

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2010

My wife and I stayed at this inn on May 1st and the place was beautiful. It close enough to Estes Park to enjoy the town and the National Park yet far enough away to avoid the bustle and enjoy the mountain atmosphere. The owners were gracious, the rooms were quiet and packed with ammenities (firepace, HD tv, very comfortable bed, etc.) and the breakfast was fabulous. My wife and I are already talking about the next time we visit!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, Colorado
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2010

I just found Kokopelli doing a quick search and now it has become our little getaway location. Everything was great! The hospitality and service was great. The owners are welcoming and friendly. The Kokopelli room is large and comfortable. The outdoor hot tub while it was snowing was beautiful and relaxing. The homemade breakfast was just wonderful. Highly recommend this place. We are planning on coming back at least once a year.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

We stayed in Estes for a Valentine's Day weekend and had a wonderful time. Though the house certainly doesn't look traditional from the outside, it is spotless, cozy, and great-smelling on the inside. Everything in our room was luxurious, and the food was phenomenal! The little touches like flowers and evening snacks made everything extra special. I highly recommend the room with the fireplace. We spent many evenings after 5 p.m. just lounging in our comfy bed watching the Olympics on the big TV. We also enjoyed the beautiful scenery and the mountain hikes right in the back yard. And - they have hairdryers! After many wet-head mornings in other places, I've learned this is not standard to all B&B's but is so appreciated when it's there.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boulder, CO
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the Kokopelli Inn for two nights Valentine's Day weekend. It was remarkable! The view...the room...the food....the setting...absolutely perfect! Our room included a mini fridge (with complimentary beverages), microwave, flat screen tv, dvd player, and coffee maker. A plate of chocolate covered strawberries, cheese and crackers was waiting for us. The owners, Butch & June, really went above and beynd in trying to make our stay as comfortable and relaxing as possible. We went to Estes Park, located only 6 miles away, during the day and returned to find our bed made, fresh towels and plate of chips and salsa waiting for us when we returned. I have stayed iat enough B& B's to say the Kokopelli is one of the best! The Kokopelli Inn is home away from home. We will definitely be returning to this B&B!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Kokopelli Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kokopelli Inn

Address: 6777 US Hwy 36 East, Estes Park, CO 80517
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Southwest bed and breakfast. Decorated in southwest decor and family antiques. 15 Acres of mountain to hike and take in the whispering pines, wild flowers, hummingbirds and wild life that frequent the property. Wake up to sour dough cinnamon rolls baking. Enjoy a gourmet breakfast in the dining room or served in the privacy of your room or on your private deck. It's beautiful, peaceful and serene. Minutes from Rocky Mountain National Park. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kokopelli Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.