We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous B&B in a beautiful setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
650 Lakewood Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Fabulous B&B in a beautiful setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We were lucky enough to spend five nights at Sonnenhof B&B. Their home is beautiful and in a peaceful, incredibly picturesque setting. Hilde & Rudy are absolutely delightful, and made sure we were treated to a new, delicious & plentiful breakfast each day. We stayed in the Romantic Rose Suite which was so comfortable, spacious, quiet and had gorgeous views from our deck. We have stayed in many B&Bs, and this is one of our favorites. We plan to return to Estes Park next year and will definitely return to Sonnenhof!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
247
3
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ulm, Germany
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

My husband and I stayed three nights at the Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast. We could not have asked for a more perfect place to call home while visiting the Rocky Mountain National Park. Rudy and Hilde are excellent hosts who have thought of every detail to make sure that their guests are comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and the house is clean and wonderful. Hilde's breakfast is a feast and an event of its own. We look forward to planning another trip to Estes Park and staying here again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral Bluff, Georgia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

We were so fortunate to stay the night at this lovely B&B. I wish we would have arrived earlier to really enjoy the grounds. Rudy and Hilde are pros and do an excellent job with the upkeep, cooking, and everything else that makes this B&B perfect. Our Aspen room was like home for 2 weary travelers. The entire home is spotless and Rudy and Hilde made us feel at home instantly. We were so saddened to leave so soon but have decided to plan a trip specifically to the area so we can return to see Rudy and Hilde. The breakfast was so delicious and beforehand we sat out on our patio and birdwatched for hours. This place is a gem!
Melanie and Andrew

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, Nebraska, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

My husband and I have traveled to Estes Park, CO for years but have never stayed anywhere we loved as well as Rudy and Hilde's Bed and Breakfast. It is beautiful. The food is amazing. The rooms are lovely, comfortable and extremely clean.
We did indeed feel like important guests in their home. They made sure we felt comfortable and the fellowship was sweet.
We look forward to repeat visits as often as time will allow.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Romantic Rose Room and it was perfect. Each of the suites has it's own charm...
See more room tips
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

My wife and I just celebrated our 28th Anniversary at Sonnenhof B&B. What an amazing place to stay. Without a doubt this is one the most beautiful and stunning places we have visited. The room was amazing! Rudy and Hilde were the best hosts one could ask for. The breakfast was wonderful, as well as the recommendations for a romantic dinner. We will be coming back year after year.

Room Tip: All rooms at ther Sonnenhof B&B are wondeful, with great views and very private!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

Rudy and Hilde are charming hosts and the Sonnenhof is a comfortable, convenient place to stay for the Rockies National Park. Breakfasts with our hosts were delicious with waffles, French Toast and omelettes on different mornings. Our room,the Golden Aspen Suite, was comfortable and included a kitchenette with a seating area where you could watch the deer and others wildlife. Highly recommended.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Parker, Colorado, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

What a wonderful experience! Rudy and Hilde are such wonderful people. Everything was absolutely the best. Beautiful room with extra goodies, tasty breakfast and a gorgeous setting. Simply put...book some time at Sonnenhof!!!

Room Tip: Every room has it's own personality. All done with love and care.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast

Address: 650 Lakewood Ct, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast winter view ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sonnenhof b&b
Sonnenhof Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sonnenhof Bed and Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.