We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NYE” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Antlers Pointe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Antlers Pointe
Save
You added Antlers Pointe to your Saves list
1515 Fish Hatchery Road, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“NYE”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Only stayed one night for New Years Eve, but got a room with a private hot tub and had a really nice time. Cool location on the creek, room was clean and nicely decorated, staff was friendly and accommodating. Would recommend to anyone.

Room Tip: 7 or 8 are probably the best for the hot tub rooms. A couple of the hot tubs in other rooms were mor...
See more room tips
Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    20
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
5
73
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just came up to Estes Park for a night and found this nice place off the roadside. Nice little condo / cottage type places. Staff very friendly and if there was a issue, answers and action taken quickly. Hot tub too hot and corrected. Clean and comfortable. Would stay again.

Room Tip: Staff lets you see room before assigning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley,Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

This place is fantastic, we loved our stay! It's very relaxing and cozy, quiet and serene. The private hot tub was great. The staff was friendly and attentive. We also liked being able to cook our own meals, go fishing, watch movies ..... My wife and I come here every year for our anniversary and it never disappoints. We recommend it to everyone looking for a nice stay!

Room Tip: Rooms on the north side are more private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, Colorado, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We had a wonderful overnight stay the condo was great and the hot tub was perfect. Would do it again. we had a great time. I would recomend it to anyone!!

The view was beautiful and the room was very romantic.

Room Tip: Get a room by the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olathe
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

The wife and i recently visited estes park for our anniversary and stayed at antlers pointe. Staff was very friendly. Lodge was right on the river with hot tub on front porch. Had a great time. Minutes from the nationl park very handy. Lodge was very nice just what we were looking for . we will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon and it was great. Quiet, self contained, HOT TUB. We really enjoyed it but have since found other places that give as nice a place without the hot tub that are much more reasonable on pricing.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, M Missouri, USA
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

Looking at reviews here, my husband and I were very excited to have a romantic weekend away at Antlers Pointe. From the moment we got there, we hit issues. Highlights:
1) Our room wasn't ready on time (twice). 2) There was always a 15 minute wait to ask a question at the desk, since there was only one person working at a time. 3) Any request we made had to be made TWICE before it was fulfilled (like having a light bulb put into an empty socket in our room). 4) The people working at the desk, though incredibly nice, didn't know the area, so couldn't guide us well at all. 5) They admitted to us they didn't have enough staff, even when they were fully staffed. 6) The Antlers Pointe cabins are far from the reception desk, and we had to schlep our bags through parking lot after parking lot, then later saw the staff driving around on golf carts (which were never offered to the guests).

After our stay, we emailed management to tell them how disappointed we were, especially at $250/night! They quickly offered to refund half our money. A month later, the refund hadn't happened, so we had to contact them again. The manager apologized and said she'd fix it. We received our refund.

The place is scenic, and the cabin was very nice, but I don't think I would stay again unless the price was drastically lower and I was sure they had more staff.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Antlers Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Antlers Pointe

Address: 1515 Fish Hatchery Road, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park Condos features three beautifully secluded properties (Bugle Pointe, Creekside & Antlers Pointe) located in a grove of majestic pines along a secluded stretch of beautiful Fall River WITH mountain views. Relax in 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos with upscale rocky mountain decor, full kitchens, living rooms, Jacuzzi bathrooms, private hot tubs or spas and many complimentary amenities indoors and out. See Estes Park Condos for further information and reservations. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Antlers Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.