We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service, comfort and cleanliness” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bugle Pointe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bugle Pointe
Save
You added Bugle Pointe to your Saves list
1480 David Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent service, comfort and cleanliness”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

While attending a business meeting the past two days, my wife and I stayed at Bugle Pointe, in a 2 bedroom/2 bath condominium that is a part of Estes Park Condos, just a few miles from the entrance to Rocky Mountain National Park. We stayed in unit 9.

The average rate on their website for this unit is $225/night, and they describe it as "Private bedroom downstairs, Full bath w/jetted Jacuzzi tub and shower, Bedroom upstairs w/ 3/4 bath, Full kitchen, Living room w/gas log fireplace, Sofa Sleeper, Phone, Cable TV/HBO/DVD, Private deck with Gas grill and Patio furniture, overlooking Fall River." They also offered wireless internet in the units, and it worked well in ours.

The living area was very nice, with a gas fireplace, along with a comfortable sofa and chair. There was a tiny dining area near the entrance to the unit and a good sized kitchen.

There was a deck off of the back of the unit, facing the bubbling stream, equipped with a gas grill. We shared a unit with another couple attending the meetings, and it worked well. They stayed in the first floor bedroom, which had a king bed, and used the first floor bathroom. We stayed in the upstairs bedroom which was equipped with a large bathroom with shower. The upstairs bed was queen sized.

The condo met our needs perfectly: it was comfortable and very clean. The staff went out of their way to accommodate us. At the office they offer board games and fishing equipment for those who are interested. For our group, Elizabeth and Heidi catered group meals in their meeting cabin, and their hospitality and care were evident in the great efforts they put forth to make sure that our group was well taken care of.

The environment is beautiful and shaded. On these August nights, it was great to leave the windows open in our unit each night so we could get the gentle cool breeze and hear the river flowing outside. I would be extremely pleased to return to Estes Park Condos.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

138 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    18
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
56
62
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waco, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

Leaving Bugle Pointe, we wished we had booked one more day before heading on to our next destination. We absolutely loved our stay here and couldn't recommend it more.

First, there is Fall River about 20-30 yards from your door. You can just sit out on the porch and listen to the river while you relax. There are grilling pits and tables near the river so you can prepare your meal by the river. We chose to use the gas grill on our porch. (Tip: Make your first stop the grocery store and prepare your own meals as the restaurant scene in Estes Park is mediocre at best.)

The hot tub was hot and ready, and we took full advantage of it. The condo was fully equipped with everything we needed, including a fully equipped kitchen. Our particular unite had a bear theme, which was a little over-done, but so what. Convenient to RMNP, just make a left turn coming out of the condos and it's about a mile up the road. The staff was available, even past business hours when we arrived, very helpful, very friendly.

This place just felt right. It was calm, relaxing and stress-less. I woke up early each morning, made my coffee, went out on the porch and watched the sun rise over the mountains. If that's the stuff you like, you'll love Bugle Pointe.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

I booked this condo pretty much last minute and they were very accommodating. The location was great and the views were awesome. I loved all the hanging flower baskets around the properties, it was a nice and unexpected touch. The inside of our condo was clean and cozy. We had everything we could have needed in the kitchen and loved having our own grill and hot tub. Everything was great. So great that we got engaged next to the river in front of our condo!! We will definitely be back! Would absolutely recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Firth, NE
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Estes Condos was an excellent place to stay. We did lots of research and Bugle Point seemed to be the right fit for us. Definitely one of the nicest places we have stayed. Was extremely clean and very well set up. Had everything we needed, including a very large bathroom. Was very easy for several people to get ready at the same time. The kitchen was equipped with everything you would need to fix any meal. The staff was excellent and very friendly and accommodating. The view was awesome and very peaceful. Our cabin was somewhat close to a road, but all you could hear was the Fall River and it was gorgeous. We spent a lot of time on our patio. Also, the insulation was good because we couldn't ever hear anything from any of the other condos. The location was perfect. Was close enough to go where we wanted yet far enough away from the crowds in Estes. We will definitely stay again!! In fact my parents are staying at the same condo in a couple weeks.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, Nebraska
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

We were very pleased with our stay at Bugle Pointe. The staff was very helpful and nice. We felt the location was perfect. The Rocky Mountain Gateway is only 1.4 miles from Bugle Pointe. It was a beautiful walk. We ate at TheTrailhead Restaurant which was excellent. We loved listening to Fall River. Our room was very comfortable and clean. It was fun to shop at Estes Park. We had a great getaway and will be back to stay at Bugle Point.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wausau, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

With so many lodging options in Estes Park, it was difficult to choose one. We knew we made the right choice when slid open the patio door to our lower level condo. It was everything we could have hoped for. The condo was very clean and modern with the Fall River right our door. The hot tub was an added bonus that we enjoyed each night. We stayed in late June before peak season and we seemed to have the place to ourselves. Don't come expecting to hammer the fish though.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loranger, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We were looking for something that was close to the town, close to the park and still had the feel of a wooded mountain retreat. We were so pleased that Bugle Pointe was able to satisfy our every desire! The condo was tucked right next to Fall River and our time spent on the deck was accentuated by the pleasant sound of the rushing water. A lovely little footpath ran along the river and the management provided the free use of fishing equipment to be used on site. The condo itself was very clean, well stocked and so pleasantly decorated. The gas fireplace was easy to use and a nice convenience when it was a little chilly. The bathrooms and bedrooms were spacious and comfortable. Attention was paid to every detail! Add all of this to the fact that the park was just minutes away from the adventures waiting in Rocky Mountain National Park and the quaintness of shops and restaurants of Estes Park and Bugle Pointe comes out a winner! Would love to return one day! (p.s. The elk sighting on the grounds were a nice bonus!)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Bugle Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugle Pointe

Address: 1480 David Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park Condos features three beautifully secluded properties (Bugle Pointe, Creekside & Antlers Pointe) located in a grove of majestic pines along a secluded stretch of beautiful Fall River WITH mountain views.Relax in 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos with upscale rocky mountain decor, full kitchens, living rooms, Jacuzzi bathrooms, private hot tubs or spas and many complimentary amenities indoors and out. Enjoy FREE fishing poles and catch dinner in fully-stocked Fall River. Please see Estes Park Condos for further information and reservations. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bugle Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.