We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, very family friendly!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bugle Pointe

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Bugle Pointe
1480 David Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Thornton, Colorado
1 review
“Great location, very family friendly!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We have stayed in these condos a few times over the last few years and have never been disappointed. The location is perfect for heading into Rocky Mountain National Park for a day of hiking and snowshoeing, and the condos themselves have everything we need to just relax for an evening with the family. Sitting by the fire, watching a movie, relaxing in the hot tub on the deck....can't ask for much more! Thanks for another great stay! Having the option to borrow movies on DVD and the microwave popcorn waiting for us in the room was a nice touch!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

131 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    108
    17
    6
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
58
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

Pretty pine ceilings, big comfy bed, jacuzzi, friendly helpful staff, pretty colorado canvas art photos in room, clean, riverside and beautiful evergreens all around.... We really enjoyed our stay and will be back :)

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I was looking online back in August for a night’s stay for a cabin with a private hot tub in January to celebrate our 2nd wedding anniversary. I had looked at some other places, including one place in Estes Park we had stayed before. The place before had its rates go up since last time and I wasn’t heartbroken because the place was decent not great. I had looked at a number of other places that wouldn’t work either since you were required a two nights stay and because of our 2 year old daughter and having to have someone watch her, we could only arrange to do a one night deal. After another switch and bait deal fell thru with another place, my wife found the website for Estes Park Condos at Fall River that had what we wanted and we could make a reservation for one night. From the pictures on the website I wasn’t really sure what to expect, but when we got there I was surprised at not only how big it was but also how nice it was for what we paid. Add the fact that it was nice and secluded and located right on the creek and I was very pleased with our choosing this place. We enjoyed the room so much we ended up not doing as much as planned in town and spend most of our time relaxing in the room and in the hot tub. We were very happy with the stay and we can’t wait to come back again. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here on our honeymoon back in May 2012 and decided that we had to come back for New Years 2012. It was so easy to reserve our room through their website. We had a 1 bedroom condo with hottub. These condos are pretty secluded to provide privacy and the feeling of home. They have a full kitchen including pots and pans to cook with, gas log fireplace, flat screen TV, and jacuzi bathtub. It doesn't feel as though you are staying in a hotel/condo, it feels like home. Pricing was very reasonable.

Room Tip: We haven't stayed in but one room, but the view from the Riverside are breathtaking
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

We were given a one night stay by our family and enjoyed ourselves to the utmost. The facilities and free rental equipment provided us an opportunity to tailor our experience to the environment. The hot tub at night with the snow all around was a welcome treat after a hike in Rocky Mountain National Park. One of the park's entrances is only a few miles up the road and allowed us to get in some sight seeing and a quick hike in the couple of hours between checking in and sun down. There are a lot of great lodgings we've tried in Estes Park and this one ranks among the top.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We absolutely loved staying at Bugle Pointe at Estes Condos! We had a corner, 1 bed room unit with a hot tub on the deck. Unit also included a fire place, 2 TVs, full kitchen, and jaccuzi tub in the bathroom. A wonderful get away for our thanksgiving vacation. The resort also had movies, games, and fishing equipment available to rent for free. A great deal for all of the amenities. Even though it was cold, we slept with the bedroom window open to hear the creek at night. The hot tub was definitely our favorite part! Although it was on the deck, it was still private enough that we weren't bothered by neightbors. We'll definitely be back again!

Room Tip: In the bottom unit you can hear your upstairs neighbors moving around. Corner unit was VERY privat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winterset, Iowa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We stayed in the one bedroom condo at Bugle Pointe. It was furnished nicely. The bed was so comfortable. The location was great since we did some shopping in Estes Park. We were there for Halloween so we got to share the town celebrate Halloween. We couldn't believe all of the people, kids and dogs dressed up. We had dinner at the Stanley Hotel, which was very cool. Our view from our condo was beautiful. Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Bugle Pointe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bugle Pointe

Address: 1480 David Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 73 Specialty lodging in Estes Park
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Estes Park Condos features three beautifully secluded properties (Bugle Pointe, Creekside & Antlers Pointe) located in a grove of majestic pines along a secluded stretch of beautiful Fall River WITH mountain views.Relax in 1, 2 or 3 bedroom condos with upscale rocky mountain decor, full kitchens, living rooms, Jacuzzi bathrooms, private hot tubs or spas and many complimentary amenities indoors and out. Enjoy FREE fishing poles and catch dinner in fully-stocked Fall River. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bugle Pointe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Bugle Pointe to your Saves list