We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, great views, very relaxing...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taharaa Mountain Lodge

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Taharaa Mountain Lodge
Save
You added Taharaa Mountain Lodge to your Saves list
3110 South Saint Vrain, PO Box 2586, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 20 Estes Park B&B and Inns
St Louis, MO
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Excellent location, great views, very relaxing...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights over Labor Day weekend and loved it! Very nice lodge feel with beautiful views from all rooms. The hot tub was great after a day of hiking, as was the happy hour. Breakfast was gourmet and delicious. It is located a bit out of town, which was perfect for winding down, but did require that you drive for dinner, albeit 10 minutes. I would highly recommend Taharaa.

Room Tip: I don't remember the name of our room, but it was the last one on the second floor and closest t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    146
    27
    5
    9
    7
See reviews for
11
141
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Rome, New York
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Recently I attended a close friend's wedding at the Taharaa Mountain Lodge. The Lodge has absolutely breathtaking views! Despite the recent flood disaster in Estes Park, Taharaa pulled together to throw a beautiful and memorable wedding. Great bar service throughout the entire wedding reception. The outdoor wedding ceremony area overlooking the mountains was excellent. The Lodge has a relaxing, rustic charm to it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Taharaa for 3 nights in a Queen room. Taharaa is absolutely beautiful. It has a great homey feel as a B&B should...however we still had our privacy in this big gorgeous lodge. Our room had a great view, large bathroom, and the gourmet breakfast every morning was delicious. It is a great, relaxing place to come back to after hiking all day in the Rockies.
Three small things to keep in mind: 1) We had a VERY comfortable stay, however we're from FL and are used to good powerful AC...and the room's AC unit didn't work well. We kept it on 65 and the coolest it got was probably 75. With a ceiling fan it was still comfortable enough so we didn't even need mention it to the owners (I'm just mentioning it here in case it's important for you to have a really cold room). Plus, it may have just been our room. I know many places at higher elevations in CO don't rely on AC so it's probably just a FL thing...and anytime in the Fall/Winter I'm positive would be perfect. It was still a very comfortable and relaxing stay, and I'm sure if we mentioned it to the owners they would have tried and accommodated us somehow. 2) There aren't mini fridges in the room but there is a large shared fridge for guests that worked just fine for us. 3) The room didn't have black-out drapes...so if you're a light sleeper then bring an eye mask (I brought mine and slept fine).
Other than those 3 small things - our stay was virtually perfect. The owners are so nice and if we ever get to go back to Estes I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else. I'm sure nowhere else would compare! ....I already miss the great breakfasts...:)
My husband and I highly recommend Taharaa!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marlton, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We stayed here during our time at the Longs Peak Highland Festival. Rustic decor throughout the entire lodge. Excellent service & made-to-your order breakfast. Would love to stay here in the winter months.

Room Tip: All of the rooms come with a fantastic mountain view. Plus, a great breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Taharaa B&B for one night in late August. It has an excellent location 4 miles from Estes Park on a hillside overlooking the Rocky Mountains. The service was excellent, the rooms have balconies with mountain views, there is a reception in the evening with beer and wine, and the breakfast in the morning is excellent. There really aren't any negatives worth mentioning. When in Estes Park, this is a must do B&B.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

My wife and I stayed 5 days at the Taharaa, this was our first time in Estes Park ( we hope it will not be the last one) and thanks to your recommendations in TA we selected this B &B, it has a great location, beautiful view and very good service with the personal touch from the owners, is hard to describe the high quality and presentation of every breakfast that was offered to us.
We enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We just attended a wedding at this hotel and we are so happy that we chose to stay here for a couple of days. It is a beautiful venue and we were so happily surprised with the accommodations and friendliness of all the staff! Happy hour and breakfast are included and that was a very nice touch!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Taharaa Mountain Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taharaa Mountain Lodge

Address: 3110 South Saint Vrain, PO Box 2586, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 20 B&Bs / Inns in Estes Park
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 18
Also Known As:
Taharaa Mountain Hotel Estes Park

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taharaa Mountain Lodge, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.