We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect place to stay for being near Rocky Mountain National Park” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Windcliff Properties

Windcliff Properties
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Estes Park
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Windcliff Properties
Save
You added Windcliff Properties to your Saves list
2220 Windcliff Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517   |  
Hotel amenities
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“The perfect place to stay for being near Rocky Mountain National Park”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We have stayed three times at a Windcliff property and each time was spectacular. We had a three bedroom home, Alleman South. Absolutely spotless with every amenity. The deck overlooked the snowcapped mountains of Rocky Mountain National Park. It was a wonderful place to come back to each evening after snowshoeing or hiking. Kitchen is large and very well equipped.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    2
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Windcliff is a great idea, almost like a timeshare without a timeshare. It's location is beautiful and the views are amazing. The home we stayed in for a week was lovely and spacious. But, the beds were dreadful! We actually left a day early because of the lack of rest. We noticed a couple of days into the stay they had tucked several blankets under the fitted sheet on one of the mattresses?? We informed the staff when we left why we were leaving early, the gentleman apologized and said he would inform the owner. Can't blame the staff on this issue as I'm sure it is the owners responsibility. My beef with the staff of Windcliff is the reviews that they remove from their site. I wrote a review on their site a month or so after our stay, went back today to see if anyone had posted anything regarding the beds. My review was gone! I also noticed that every review on their site is positive. I'm guessing they remove anything that isn't 100% positive. So, be warned, any negatives anyone has posted on Windcliff's site has mostly likely been removed.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ascot, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2011 via mobile

We stayed at 'Jordan' which was clean, well equipped and in a great location. Perfect for Rocky Mountain National Park and for Estes Park. It is obviously a well loved family vacation home with everything you need to cook real meals, unlike some rentals which only provide the bare minimum of crockery and utensils. Hot tub is fab after a day hiking the trails.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2011 via mobile

This was our second time staying at Windcliff. Perfect for our family of 5. Beautiful property, dreamy views, lots of wildlife to watch, even a back entrance to the national park. A lovely home away from home. We will definitely stay here again. I grew up coming to Estes Park in the summers, & this is by far the best place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

The rental home we stayed in last year (2009) was fine. No problems. The rental home we stayed in this year (2010) was great! However, the neighbor's wind chimes kept us up at night. In addition we were unable to enjoy the quiet night sky when the wind kicked up. We complained to Windcliff personnel, but they advised that the property with the wind chimes was privately owned. We had to suffer through it. Very disappointing.
We would recommend this area. However, you should ask about neighbor's wind chimes before you book the rental home.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boone, Iowa
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

We would need two rooms if we stayed in a hotel, so a condo or house is the best way for us to travel. We stayed in McLaughlin. One year old or so. Like new. Makes me want to buy the 1/4 share and come out here more. Views are outstanding and the location is great.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2010

My wife and I visited Windcliff for a romantic weekend. The views in the community are beautiful. The management was first rate. After staying in Estes Park for many years, I think this is the nicest community in all of Estes Park. We stayed in the home named Awestruck. It was an absolutely incredible home. The house was spotless. Clean as new. Every room was decorated beautifully. The hot tub would have been big enough for 7 people. The master bedroom had a jetted tub with gorgeous views. The great room, deck and actually every room had the most unbelievable views imaginable. Simply stated, this was the nicest home we ever stayed in. The beds were very comfortable. It was a complete dream for me and my wife. If you are lucky enough to have an opportunity to rent Awestruck, you should do so. Our saddest part of the entire weekend was leaving. We would have stayed for another week if we could have.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Windcliff Properties? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windcliff Properties

Address: 2220 Windcliff Drive, Estes Park, CO 80517
Location: United States > Colorado > Estes Park
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 75 Specialty Lodging in Estes Park
Number of rooms: 34

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Windcliff Properties, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.