We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of Orlando's Steakhouse

132 E Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park, CO 80517
970-586-6121
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #22 of 111 restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence 2013
Price range: $20 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    39
    15
    3
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
There are newer reviews for Orlando's Steakhouse
See the most recent reviews
Houston
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Our family was in town for a family wedding. We had dinner at Orlando's the evening prior to the event. The food was good, although the scallops were very salty.Nice experience but not extremely memorable. We would return again.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, WY
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Average at Best”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We have been to all steak houses in Estes but thought we'd try Orlando's as it was rated above well.
Do not waste your time. They had a limited NYE menu and couldn't master it. We ordered med-rare filet mignon steaks but they were rare and tasteless and served with bearnaise on the side. The bearnaise sauce had dill in it and was grossly over-powering, not too mention cold. The lobster was mediocre.
The prices were reasonable but you get what you pay for and we will not eat there again.
For a great steak in Estes, stick to Twin Owls Steakhouse. It'll cost you a bit more but you won't be disappointed.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heatherbrownstone, Manager at Orlando's Steakhouse, responded to this review, January 5, 2013
I apologize for your disappointment with your experience at Orlando's. It is hard to answer your review as it is a slam on pretty much everything, and touting another steakhouse, at that. I was busing tables that night, as a manager and I do not remember anyone with such complaints. In fact, we were complimented on dinners all night long. Tandy, the chef, has been at Orlando's for 17 years and another 12 at the Dunraven Inn. The man has literally cooked thousands of steaks. He is known for his expertise with steaks and seafood.
You stated there was dill in the bernaise. There is not. That is tarragon you tasted. If you didn't like it, that's a shame, as we're known for it.
I'm not sure what the compliant meant that our menu was limited for NYE. That is our menu. That's it. What were you expecting?
When dining in a place, if you're this unhappy, please let the staff know when you're there. It is mean and unfair to hide behind you're computer and state things, true to you, that owners have no chance to fix.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food and service (overall a four), but not up to the high ratings and prices. Sorry.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012 via mobile

Good steak, seafood and service (overall a four), but not up to the high ratings and prices. One of our guests sent back their meal to be cooked to the original order, and it came back burned. Unfortunately, this is not the way to impress your friends. If your looking for the best steak in town and a wonderful atmosphere, I'd recommend Twin Owls Steakhouse. Their still my favorite.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Compliments to the chef!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Dinner was delicious! I had the filet and lobster special and my girlfriend had the filet and shrimp scampi. Both meals were cooked perfect. The chef came out during dinner to introduce himself and ask our opinion. I appreciated that. With the full bar downstairs, you have your choice of drinks to accompany your meal. Best meal we had in Estes Park.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mid Mo
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Wonderful surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Our day trip local coach driver suggested we try Orlando's, she had it on good information it was wonderful as we were considering local restaurants on the bus. Turned out she was the owners wife!!

Wonderful surprise, very outgoing staff, EXCELLENT meals for all our party just a wonderful place. Only drawback is they are only open four days/week but well worth the wait if you find an off day.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Orlando's Steakhouse also viewed

Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
 
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
Estes Park, Rocky Mountain National Park
 

Been to Orlando's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orlando's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.