We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and very friendly staff!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Shakes Alive! Fruit Shakes

Shakes Alive! Fruit Shakes
513 Big Thompson Ave., Estes Park, CO 80517
(970) 577 - 7007
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 118 Restaurants in Estes Park
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Restaurant details
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great food and very friendly staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Love the shakes and the bagels. Great place to fuel up before heading into Rocky Mointain National Park!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryville, MO
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Terrific lunch”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

The staff here greeted my husband and I very warmly--they were all so nice! We ordered two vegan sandwiches and a fruit shake with a soy protein shot. Our food was brought to us very quickly. The sandwich meal was delicious, very fresh! The shake was the best ever! We got asked how everything was and if we needed anything several times, which was really nice. Shakes Alive is definitely worth the money!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
533 reviews 533 reviews
380 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
805 helpful votes 805 helpful votes
“Great smoothies and shakes....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

My family loves Shakes Alive so we go once a day while we are on vacation in Estes Park. We go after a hike or for dessert. Their fruit shakes are very tasty and there are two dozen flavor combinations to choose from. You can get a shake, smoothy, malt, and even sandwiches. The food is tasty and the service is always friendly. There are a few tables on the outdoor patio as well. I highly recommend trying a fruit shake/smoothy during your stay. It is a must while on vacation during the summer months.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Illinois
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“What a surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

This is a tiny shop but don't let the size sway you. Shakes and smoothies are fantastic! Sandwiches and wraps were ample and included a small salad and chips! Very tasty. They are very knowledgeable about gluten free foods and offered several choices. Definitely a place to stop and try.
Also a little gift shop.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
minneapolis
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great food and shakes!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Shakes Alive has super yummy food as well as great shakes! I love the Cranberry Turkey Sandwich I had. It is a great portion size. I also had a strawberry shake, and it was fabulous. Great atmosphere with indoor and outdoor seating. Very clean and excellent service too!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shakes Alive! Fruit Shakes also viewed

 

Been to Shakes Alive! Fruit Shakes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shakes Alive! Fruit Shakes, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.