We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I am not a big coffee fan but WOW” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mocha Angelos

Mocha Angelos
133 W Elkhorn Ave, Estes Park, CO 80517
(970) 577 - 1957
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Takeout
Restaurant details
Dining options: Takeout
Level Contributor
29 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I am not a big coffee fan but WOW”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This place was great! I got a white rabbit (caramel and white chocolate) and my husband got a latte. he tried his first and raved about how great it was. When I tried mine, I honestly forgot I was drinking coffee as awful as that sounds! I wish I lived close so I could go back and get another one. This place is located in a perfect place in Estes Park and the owners were amazing! So helpful and friendly!
One of the best stops on our vacation!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank marcieack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Moberly, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great natural fruit spreads”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

very friendly employee working when we were there. I eat a "no processed foods" diet and got some of the strawbery fruit spread w/o added sugars, etc. it is wonderful. Ive found this hard to find so am thrilled, trying to get some more ordered from them! overall nice little shop for coffees etc. have free sampes also. be sure to stop in if your in dowtown estes park!

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank linda g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
45 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good drinks and shopping”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

We stop in on every trip for a drink and choice of salsa, bbq sauce or jams/jellies. Everything is excellent.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Forget Starbucks”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

What a neat place. Great treats, good coffee and real black tea, as well as hot chocolate for the kids. Mostly this was special because the people working there were friendly, and the prices are not a ripoff like Starbucks and other chains. Go here instead

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank hikingfamilyphilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012

Cute little shop that reels you in with free hot sauce samples and more. They have jams, jellies, butters, sauces, coffee syrups and hot sauce! I bought the raspberry jalapeno jam which has been delightful. Cute mugs in the store as well!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank denvertransplant721
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mocha Angelos also viewed

 

Been to Mocha Angelos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing